We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent personnel -- friendly, knowledgeable & very personable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Ranked #52 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent personnel -- friendly, knowledgeable & very personable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We frequently visit this Marriott because we are In this area of Tampa usually 1-2x a week. And when we incur longer than expected hours, instead of driving back to Pinellas County we get a room here. I can't say enough about the staff/personnel here. They are all so very, very friendly, they go out of there way to take care of their customers, they are just an asset to your company. The late night staff is exceptional as these are the personnel we deal with the most often. Hinol is a doll and we are always overly pleased with her service, attitude & just everything overall.

Room Tip: We have never had a room that we had any complaints about! In fact, we love our bed and the quality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgriffithroofing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for review. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. We pride ourselves in our staff; I am glad they were friendly and helpful. Please let us know when you come back to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    96
    35
    14
    9
See reviews for
58
93
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent location near Casino and on way to St. Pete area. Room not as nice as Country Inn/Suites or Comfort Inn--no fridge or microwave and room was just off the lobby. Breakfast variety and quality was excellent. Thought the rate was a little high for the value, but it's still a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms right off lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler101046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am glad our location suited your need and you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
273 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Not all Fairfield Inns are this good. I still prefer other Marriott products but this one was good. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom well laid out. The edges of the bed were hard but the bed itself was comfortable. There was a good selection of TV channels. The one problem I had was in keeping a good level on the room temperature. Breakfast was good and free.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brackjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for review. I am happy to hear your room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thank you Tripadvisor for help me finding this Great hotel. Its the Absolute Best in the area near the casino. The Hard Rock is always full and this is clearly the Next Best thing. Very nice trendy design casino like. The staff is just amazing they all seem to enjoy what they do. I couldn't believe it- I was asked how my room was and how my stay was going by nearly everyone working there. Made us feel special. My wife loves their breakfast better than most with little extras and real scrambled eggs. The shuttle to casino was very convenient. Other restaurants were close by I was given a handy list at front desk. I will be back Thank you Fairfield.

Room Tip: Rooms are great but definitely worth the $10 more to get a Suite with 2 TVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaTravler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of our staff. I am happy to hear we made your trip convenient with our shuttle service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our room was absolutely gorgeous (slightly larger king bed). Loved the separate living area with 2nd TV. The bed and pillows were SO comfortable. Plenty of pillows, too. Very clean. Instead of just a continental breakfast, eggs/sausage/waffles were also some of the choices on varying days. Excellent location by the Hard Rock Casino (free shuttle from the hotel), fairgrounds, and I-4 highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrell J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for the comments about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of our staff. I am glad our location suited your need and you had a great night’s rest. Thank you again, we appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Nice clean place well located for cruises or the casino. Unfortunately the walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors. The free breakfast was good but if you want to eat any other time snacks are expensive. There are restaurants close by.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties and I hadn't planned on staying here but as it turned out , it was just fine, The staff were helpful, the room was good, the hotel quiet, breakfast good and easy access to the main highways in the area. All made for a good visit.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room, don't get one that faces Interstate #4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NLboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Address: 6720 Lakeview Center Dr, Tampa, FL 33619-1155
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tampa
#23 Business Hotel in Tampa
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#35 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Casino
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds / Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing