We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Checked in for an overnight stay after a week at the Beach. From start to finnish couldn't have asked for more. From the staff at Valet Parking to the Front Desk to the Bar, all were courteous and professional. Rooms were fantastic, we overlooked the Bay with comfy beds and a great view, clean and refreshing is all I can say. My only downsize was a bit slow in the restaurant with not many people there, but food was good and server was pleasant.
We will defintely stay here again, very close to the Airport the International Mall.
The only downfall was not enough restaurants within walking distance however that is minor and not the Hotel's fault. Small little beach if you want that last ray of sun or last swim before you leave. Would defintely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    216
    79
    36
    41
See reviews for
149
172
43
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway to Tampa for my birthday. When we pulled up to the Westin Tampa Bay, I was simply in awe! An absolutely gorgeous resort in an amazing location! The views from either side are spectacular.
We had a room with a king bed on the 12th floor. The hotel is very modern-- just my style. It was very very clean and everything was in excellent repair. The bed was absolutely heavenly!! The staff at check-in were quick and efficient and very very friendly. A nice red-haired girl (sorry, don't remember her name) made sure we were well taken care of.
I'm in management at a major Orlando resort, so for a hotel to exceed MY expectations says something. I don't know all the room types they have here, but if you're looking for something clean and with great value, consider this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eblaz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBX, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The Westin Tampa Bay continues to go above and beyond! Everyone is so warm and welcoming! It is a true testament to Westin to see the same familiar faces from one year to the next! From the Westin staff (Ana in Housekeeping rocks!) to( Barb, Nick and Laurie - I hope I spelled that right!) to Starbuck's- everyone is awesome! See you again next year!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROA2OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The hotel is so clean and lovely! You can self park or valet - I love parking options. The rooms are so comfortable!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uriel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Kudos to Dana elmini at front desk, kathy kennedy at bar at the great restaurant, Macy in concierge lounge, & valet Isaih. From ice packs for my shoulder, great food/service, & directions, we loved this new, modern, hotel with great location/views.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kac442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are wonderful, and the staff could not be more professional or friendlier. I had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I don't think anything bad about this hotel or anything special about it either. My room did have a nice view of the bay but the rooms weren't super spacious. The staff was alright but when I call in for services or assistance it took awhile for them to pick up.

I took the complimentary shuttle to the airport and that was probably the best part of the stay. They were prompt in leaving and got to the airport in no time.

Overall, I probably would only recommend this hotel if you got a good deal for the rate but I'm sure you can others for cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciaocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
7.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Property: Westin Tampa Bay
Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Westin Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing