We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get's hotel things right”
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #49 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Quick and easy review here.

Hotel is near airport, clean, no weird smells, no cigaratte smell in our room. Front desk service is good, quick check in. OK to self park! Makes getting in and out a bit easier sometimes.

Beach for sun and sand (not swimming) floors start up high so nice views, has jetski rentals through third party (but a bit pricey). Nice downstairs restaurant with Aqua (might go a few degrees warmer inside it). Easy walk to bahama breeze which is even warmer and plenty fun.

Read the one star reviews. There is no way they are accurate. I've stayed in bad hotels, this is not one of them. Then again, I wasn't trying to rip them off!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolly87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our Hotel and Associates. It is our pleasure to provide every guest with the level of service that he/she has come to expect from a Westin and comments such as yours mean a great deal to our entire team.
I certainly intend to share your feedback with our Associates and to express my gratitude, on your behalf, for their contributions towards your satisfaction.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
Ron Alicandro, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

636 - 642 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2011

Checked in for an overnight stay after a week at the Beach. From start to finnish couldn't have asked for more. From the staff at Valet Parking to the Front Desk to the Bar, all were courteous and professional. Rooms were fantastic, we overlooked the Bay with comfy beds and a great view, clean and refreshing is all I can say. My only downsize was a bit slow in the restaurant with not many people there, but food was good and server was pleasant.
We will defintely stay here again, very close to the Airport the International Mall.
The only downfall was not enough restaurants within walking distance however that is minor and not the Hotel's fault. Small little beach if you want that last ray of sun or last swim before you leave. Would defintely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend getaway to Tampa for my birthday. When we pulled up to the Westin Tampa Bay, I was simply in awe! An absolutely gorgeous resort in an amazing location! The views from either side are spectacular.
We had a room with a king bed on the 12th floor. The hotel is very modern-- just my style. It was very very clean and everything was in excellent repair. The bed was absolutely heavenly!! The staff at check-in were quick and efficient and very very friendly. A nice red-haired girl (sorry, don't remember her name) made sure we were well taken care of.
I'm in management at a major Orlando resort, so for a hotel to exceed MY expectations says something. I don't know all the room types they have here, but if you're looking for something clean and with great value, consider this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eblaz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The Westin Tampa Bay continues to go above and beyond! Everyone is so warm and welcoming! It is a true testament to Westin to see the same familiar faces from one year to the next! From the Westin staff (Ana in Housekeeping rocks!) to( Barb, Nick and Laurie - I hope I spelled that right!) to Starbuck's- everyone is awesome! See you again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROA2OBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The hotel is so clean and lovely! You can self park or valet - I love parking options. The rooms are so comfortable!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uriel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Kudos to Dana elmini at front desk, kathy kennedy at bar at the great restaurant, Macy in concierge lounge, & valet Isaih. From ice packs for my shoulder, great food/service, & directions, we loved this new, modern, hotel with great location/views.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kac442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are wonderful, and the staff could not be more professional or friendlier. I had a fabulous time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
7.1 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#23 of 164 in Tampa
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
6.7 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 164 in Tampa
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £150 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Westin Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing