We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horribler Customer Services”
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Horribler Customer Services”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I'm platinum with SPG and they charged me for a reservation that I called and cancelled, but because it didn't show on their system, they can't make it right with a platinum member. The manager of the hotel I spoke with was very rude. I will NEVER stay at this Westin again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mzimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    216
    79
    36
    41
See reviews for
149
172
43
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Secane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is an absolutely beautiful facility! The staff was excellent as well! Just about every time we left the hotel, we needed directions somewhere. They were gracious and very helpful! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drash1
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here at the end of the Mar break holiday with my family.

We were given a room on the executive floor which was great.

The hotel has a Starbucks an indoor pool and a small beach area where one can rent sea doos and relax.

There was also a circular wine room at the restaurant and an outdoor bar area.

The dual shower had and pressure was excellent.

Overall a good and clean hotel with high standards of cleanliness and service.

Dr. Ash

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great service. Huge update rooms with great bathrooms. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktattai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The staff, the view, the Westin Tampa Bay was outstanding and Ii would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone. We stayed on Starwood points and the value is the best.

Room Tip: Go a little higher so you get the view of the Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBugCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Was very pleased to receive exceptional customer service from pre-arrival through to check-out and beyond. Lobby was immaculate upon arrival with a great cologne-like scent although a tad on the strong side. The room was as promised, with an amazing view and extremely clean and comfortable. A side note... the toilet tissue was a bit on the scratchy side. Shower was indeed heavenly, and it was great to have a tub as well for the little ones. Definitely a business hotel, however the family truly enjoyed everything, as this was our getaway for family spring break with just a 20 minute drive to Busch Gardens. The mini-beach was relaxing with the kids... with discounted pricing for boat and Waverunner rentals. Causeway did not bother us a bit... just wish pool was outdoors. Gym was sufficient for a quick workout each day, and the restaurant was up to par. We did takeout just before 10pm. My food was at the bar within 15 minutes, but I came down and did not know it was ready. After realizing it by 30 minutes, the bar-tender could see I was upset not knowing it was ready. Offered me a beer and apologized several times... great customer service as mentioned above. Food tasted great, and the prices were fair. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a Bay-View room although they say any view is good. All guest room start on a fairly high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was the WORST experience I have EVER had at a Starwood Hotel. I've stayed in Westin, W, Sheraton and St. Regis hotels all over the world and this service was ATROCIOUS! The lobby was understaffed making for extremely long lines. When finally getting to the attendant they all had attitudes and were extremely rude. This is not the service I have come to know and love from Westin hotels. Furthermore, my car was DAMAGED by the Westin airport shuttle. I noticed when I arrived home. I called the hotel and the managers gave me the run around. They transferred me from person to person, gave me numbers of different companies that didn't work and to INSULT ME further they told me to email them pictures of the damage but gave me an incorrect email address. My car is a specially ordered Chevy Volt from Virginia that was purchased before they were widely available. The Westin shuttle hit my car so hard there is a dent on the side AND a piece of fiberglass was lodged in as well as extensive scrapes.

Room Tip: Ask for water view! The ones in the back have horrible views but the ones in the front are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gourlemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
7.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Property: Westin Tampa Bay
Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Westin Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing