We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Very clean and great location”
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #46 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Took my wife and one of our sons down for a buccaneers game and we stayed here. It is close to the airport, the stadium and clearwater beach is just a twenty to thirty minute drive. The rooms were very clean the staff was pleasant and helpful and breakfast at their restraunt/lounge aqua was excellent. Would recommend and will stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Krism02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Krism02,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us and for your very gracious 5 out 5 rating. Your comments have been shared wit the entire team and they too are very appreciative. Comments such as yours are very motivating, as I am sure you can imagine, and so is the fact that we succeeded in providing you and your family with service that was instinctive and personal.
Be well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 751 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Convenience of Starbucks in lobby. Had a live band playing by their beach and has a good happy hour! One downside is our rooms sheets had a stain on it. We called and had immediate response by houskeeping to change. Also ordered room service and was a little slow and then forgot our silverware so by time we ate food was cold. Overall would not stop me from coming back. Will be our go to hotel for all future Tampa trips. Not to mention location is perfect between beaches and getting downtown.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tnbk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Tnbk2009,

Your comments are very much appreciated and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share them with us. Your constructive feedback is also appreciated and we have already taken steps to avoid them from happening again in the future. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Regards,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

After numerous attempts to remedy the situation with the hotel staff I went the whole week without operating wifi in my room. My computer would sporadically find a signal but my phone only found a signal once on the night I checked in. Yes, there is a wired hookup available at the desk, but when traveling on business you'd really like to be able to sit comfortably when using your laptop and be able to use your tablet and smartphone on the wifi, too, especially when you're paying for it as part of the room rate. Other than the frustrating wifi situation, the room was very nice. It was spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom was great, with separate shower and bath. I would stay here again and just hope they've taken some steps to improve their technology.

Room Tip: 1209 faces the bridge/beach area so great view. However, sometimes the traffic can be noisy dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the major portion of your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues that you had with Wi-Fi. Our processors provide 5 times the minimum bandwidth required per guestroom and we still have an occasional problem due to the fact that some guests continuously stream videos, etc. which literally sucks up bandwidth for the rest. i know that doesnt help you much, but we are working on a solution to have it corrected soon. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Be well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very enjoyable check in process. The hotel has a nice and modern feel. The rooms are great, make sure to get a room with the view of Tampa bay, the city looks amazing at night. Starbucks is located right in the lobby which was convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank BRFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear BRFX,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Westin Tampa Bay. Our goal is to provide every guest with a level of service that is personal and instinctive and it all begins with the check in process. We hope to see you again very soon.

Be well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We love staying at all the Westons around Florida and thought we would get away for the weekend in Tampa bay. The property and hotel is very clean like all the Westins we have been to. Even thought the location is on the bay and has a beautiful beach area with jet skis and boats its really more of a business hotel. There is no outside pool which would be the only reason we wouldn't return unless it was winter time. Theres a nice lap type pool indoors and small workout room. Theres an outside deck area with chairs and there are chairs on the beach area. Theres a real Starbucks attached to the hotel which we loved. The room had a gorgeous view and big window. The bed as always was comfy. Bahama Breeze is around the corner and Cgart House was across the street. great happy hour at Chart House but walk to it because its a pain to get in and out. We would return but would pick another Weston during the summer because we love outdoor pools.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. Sign up as a Starwood member and they will move you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevelletodd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Hello ChevelleTodd72,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and your kind comments are very much appreciated. The indoor pool is certainly more appreciated and utilized during times of cooler or inclement weather. The ideal situation would be to have both an indoor and an outdoor pool and that concept has not been totally ruled out. Our Westin Workout, although not quite 5 years old, is scheduled for a complete refresh next month which will include all new cardio and strength equipment.

Stay well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here a few times and ALWAYS found this hotel a great stay; more of a business persons hotel.It is not really for vacationers since the beachfront is so tiny. The restaurant downstairs; Aqua is GREAT!!!!- worth almost to just stay at the hotel for their food- The Club Lounge/level is also VERY good and probably one of the best hotel clubs I have stayed at; breakfast and happy hour. The view is great and the staff as well. Whenever I go to Tampa; business or to see family I try to work this hotel into my itinerary...

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Atl404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Atl404,

Thank you for your continued loyalty and for your very kind remarks. They will be shared with our entire team and please know that feedback such as yours always provides additional encouragement to raise the bar even higher. We enjoy what we do and it is all so reassuring to know that it is reflected in your total experience.

Be well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed overnight in November. Cleanest hotel bathroom I have seen in a while, other Starwood properties should take note. Excellent service in Aqua, had high quality food for supper and breakfast. Westin workout room was empty and clean, had the place to myself at 9am. Easy to find from the airport. Overall an excellent impression and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westintampabaygm, General Manager at Westin Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear lizaroo,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we are all very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit. We strive to be able to provide an enjoyable "total experience" and it seems as though we accomplished that. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Be well,
Ron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
7.1 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#22 of 164 in Tampa
474 reviews
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
6.7 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 164 in Tampa
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Cswy, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £150 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Westin Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing