We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class; treated like royalty”
Review of Westin Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Tampa Bay
Ranked #39 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Northeast Florida
1 review
“Absolutely first class; treated like royalty”
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Our two night stay on the club level was wonderful. The club level offers a continental breakfast and happy hour overlooking the bay. The employees were always happy and willing to assist us. Valet or self parking is available. The guest rooms have a tub and separate shower in a large bathroom, the beds have high quality linens, and the rooms are very generous in size and kept immaculate. The restaurant, Aquaknox, one of 3 in the U.S. has fresh seafood offered daily, and the hotel is surrounded by Tampa Bay with a small private beach for guests. Close to the airport. Absolutely must stay here for that first class and truly pampered stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    217
    80
    36
    43
See reviews for
154
172
43
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, N.M.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

This Westin just blew my socks off, from the beautiful bay views to the huge guest room to the excellent exercise room and indoor pool. I don't have any complaints, and lots of praise: it is really close to the Tampa airport (10 minute drive tops), yet no jet noise whatsoever; it is located on the causeway that leads to Clearwater, so there is easy access to the Gulf-to-Bay highway; my king room was really big; the bathroom was great, with separate shower with glass walls and tub; bed was typically Westin, meaning very soft; internet access was seamless (at $10); huge flat-screen; good restaurant; service was excelletn and the hotel is quite new. The exercise facility was stunning: three or four recumbents; five treadmills; numerous free weights and weight machines. Best of all, the facility was fairly large; the machines are not jammed into a closet-size space as some hotels have done. As others have noted, the restaurant is pricey, but there are at least four good seafood places within a short drive or a moderate-distance walk. I particularly liked Whiskey Joe's, which, despite its name, is a nice place, right on the bay with great views and excellent food. Overall, this is one the nicest Westins that I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

What a gorgeous new hotel. Beautiful and clean lobby, huge guest rooms with spa-like bathrooms and water views, great room service, efficient and accommodating staff. This is the perfect hotel for business or a quick getaway as it's only 5 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViaggioGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I stayed with my family at the Westin Tampa Airport this past weekend. This was a perfect location, state of the art amenities and great atmosphere!!! From the minute I checked in, the staff made us feel welcomed and special.
My wife and I can't wait to stay there again hopefully in the near future!! Keep it up Westin!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Beautiful Hotel, new, contemporary and welcoming staff. Room was great and we were even provided two water bowls and two "Heavenly" Dog pillows for our two Norfolks. They loved it as much as did we and slept like they were in heaven.

Great restaurant, bar and free WiFi in the lobby and Starbucks. We almost stayed another day in Tampa just to stay there another night. Bravo!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamp
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2009

I stayed at the Westin over the Easter weekend with my husband and daughters. Starting with the Valet staff, who were prompt and courteous, to Bernard the bellman, who made us feel at ease and made my daughters' laugh, my stay at the Westin was probably my best hotel stay ever. From beginning to end, starting with the GM, Assistant GM, and font desk staff, they made my family and I feel like royalty. The swimming pool was huge and just the right temperature. The restaurant at the hotel, the Aquiknox, was so beautiful and the food was to die for. The waitstaff were always at our table and the manager even stopped by to say hi! Last but not least, our room was STUNNING. I did not want to leave the Westin and I am already planning a trip back. I Can't Wait!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenix1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

I spent one night in the Westin--got a great deal on Hotwire. It was a lovely hotel with a fabulous pool area. The rooms were nice--standard business class hotel. Self-parking is easy and recommended. Due to highway construction, the hotel is a little hard to find, but other than that is was perfectly good place to stay. Well located to get to downtown Tampa, St. Pete, and Clearwater easily.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
7.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
2.8 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
6.7 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
408 reviews
5.7 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Bay

Property: Westin Tampa Bay
Address: 7627 W Courtney Campbell Causeway, Tampa, FL 33607-1431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#26 Business Hotel in Tampa
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Tampa Bay on Rocky Point Island, this airport hotel's waterfront location offers both incredible bay views and easy access to the area's attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Westin Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Westin Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing