We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Ranked #21 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Mistakes do happen but sometimes it is how those that error make good on their mistake that shows their real intent. I got to the hotel and the room they gave me was not serviced. I came back to the lobby and they immediately gave me an upgrade and sent someone to clean the room. The remainder of my stay was superb. The hotel location is excellent as it provides easy access to all the major areas of Tampa.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the first time I've stayed here, and I will return. Although there is nothing spectacular about this hotel, there were no bad surprises either.
Pros:
a. Cabana Suites - huge inside. A must.
b. Shower - clean, and huge.
c. Bed - quite, and the perfect level of firmness.
d. Staff - very professional and friendly.
e. Swimming pool - clean, and the perfect temperature.
f. location - very close to the airport and easy access to the bay bridges.
g. if you want to dine out, you can walk to several restaurants at the mall across the street.
h. Parking - lots of free parking

Cons:
Can't think of any.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Very friendly check-in, spacious and modern rooms. Liked the big shower (instead of the tub) and the lavatory outside the bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Modern (quiet) AC. Conveniently located close to the airport with a nice view over the bay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Momiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It was located close to the freeway and the airport. The rooms were spacious and comfy and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. We were not far from clear water which was a straight shot from the hotel. We were close to the high end and regular mall. The pool was ok, but the bar was nice and the margarita's were good. I would stay here again when going to Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patryce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I returned to The Crowne Plaza after a stressful day of travel and medical appointments. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and delightfully surprised with an upgrade to a suite! It was the perfect way to begin our stay and was an early indicator of outstanding service to come. The hotel itself is immaculate and the beds are wonderfully comfortable. The soundproofing is amazing because one of the benefits of the hotel is it's very close proximity to the airport. Some rooms overlook Tampa Bay and others look over the lovely very clean pool area. The complimentary breakfast buffet is plentiful, delicious and varied. The crepes were fantastic! The two servers, Al and Martin are delightful men who are both very knowledgeable a bout the attractions and restaurants of Tampa. The hotel is also within walking distance of several excellent and varied restaurants. For those who want, there is a shuttle van for trips to many restaurants and the airport.

Most outstanding is the personal service which goes above and beyond the call of duty. I had an unfortunate experience when I logged onto my email, I was routed to a scam artist and eventually I ended the interaction concerned my identity may have been compromised. Eric, at the front desk took quite a bit of time to walk me through what I had done and through his computer skills was able to reassure me that I had stopped before any permanent damage was done. Eric also gave me some tips to avoid this scenario in the future. Gratitude cannot begin to convey my thanks to him!

My husband and I plan a return trip soon for medical reasons and I can go, knowing that the entire staff has created an environment that truly feels like home.

I recommend this hotel as highly as possible and without any reservations!!

Kathy and Kevin

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathyandkevindelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were in Tampa for a military reunion and the welcome mat was rolled out for our parents' elderly military group. Front desk staff, and restaurant service staff were wonderful. Saturday nite banquet went off with zero hitches.

Our room was over the pool with large living room, bath and bedroom. Excellent bed and pillows and TVs in both rooms. They do need to update the aircon which is very loud with old fashioned blower onto the bed in the bedroom.

Minutes from the airport with free shuttle pickup and numerous restaurants within the shuttle's 3 mile range. Drivers are efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool are two room suites and the best deal for your money and more convenient to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNEAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I chose this hotel based on its 4 star rating, price, proximity to airport and convenience to my business meeting.

Staff was very accommodating. I received a Cabana Suite... About 50% larger than typical hotel suite rooms.

The rooms were modernized, and even the towels were fluffy and soft - not the typical hotel abrasive scrubs.

Although close to the airport and free-way exchanges, sound was not an issue; not a typical airport hotel atmosphere.

It's finds like this that invite you back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank HyannisSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £115 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing