We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Ranked #21 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed last week for business. From the moment I walked in I felt welcomed. I was greeted by Jorge who introduced himself as the Manager & shook my hand. I was definitely feeling special when I mentioned I could use a good cup of coffee & he called someone over to open the Starbucks coffee bar for me!

Room was very clean. I never felt a bed harder than the one in the room....but I was able to sleep. The bathroom was small.

Room service was fast & food was good. A bit pricey, but again, most room service is.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2travel32738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Luv2travel32738,

We are so excited that you experienced the exceptional customer service that our hotel provides. Jorge is the definition of "hospitality" and we are very lucky to have him as part of our Front Office Team as he truly believes in making each and every guest feel special. Thank you so much for the five star review and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at this place for 3 nights while in TPA on business and was quite impressed. From the first point of contact I had with their staff to the last I was not disappointed. I truly believe that this is their strong suit for sure. From the shuttle bus drivers, to the front desk, to the lovely bartender, even the repairman who reset my TV! Everyone was absolutely lovely. The room was clean as was the general area and the pool area was great too (lucky me had a 1/2 day off to soak up the sun!). I especially liked the outdoor sitting area, great place to have a glass of wine after a long day at work. I usually stay at the Intercontinental which was not available and i'm sure glad it turned out that way! I found the Crown Plaza more laid back and definitely more pleasant. I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joh_Joh_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Joh_Joh_Bean,

Thank you so much for all of the kind comments that you have noted about our hotel. We are truly delighted that our customer service was a major highlight throughout your stay. We also believe that our staffs' personable interactions with our guests is a strong suit of ours and we can't thank you enough for recognizing that. We are super happy that you discovered the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore and we look forward to a wonderful friendship!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel for business. It was just a one night stay. The hotel does not look like much on the outside but the rooms are very nice and modern and provide for a comfortable stay. They put me on the quiet floor. All the lights are touch or motion sensor. The room had a walk-in shower with wonderfully hot water. My business travel takes me to this area quite frequently and I would definitely stay here again! Tons of great dining options and two nice malls all in close proximity of the property.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank GrantH770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Grant H,

Thank you for five amazing stars! We are so happy that you chose to return to our hotel for second stay and we are even happier that we are able to accommodate you with a home for your business trips! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Don't be put off by the entrance. Unfortunately, this is an older building and the entrance to the hotel is dark and misleading. The interior has been completely updated and modernized. The staff as extremely helpful and our room was quiet and clean. My husband and I were in town for a Jimmy Buffet Concert but went to the zoo and the beach as well. This hotel was in a great location off the interstate and put us in the middle of all the things we wanted to do.

Room Tip: They have exterior rooms surrounding the pool area as well as the main tower. We were in the main t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firecracker070410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Firecracker070410,

Thank you for giving us a five star review! We are happy that you chose to utilize our hotel for your sleeping accommodations while attending the Jimmy Buffet concert. We love that we were able to enhance that weekend for you by giving helpful customer service throughout your stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for a few nights in March with some friends for a Bachelor party. For our trip purpose, this hotel worked just fine. We stayed in one of the 1BD suites off of the pool. Room was large and clean. Everything seemed like was it was recently updated. Rooms are a bit on the dark side. They definitely need a few more lamps or floor lights. Lots of dining options within a 5 minute drive. Close to airport as well. Pool area is nice as well. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locolos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear locolos13,

We want to say thank you to you and your friends for choosing our hotel for a special celebration! We are happy that you enjoyed our large, clean and updated rooms as well as our proximity to restaurants in the Westshore area. We are most appreciative of your feedback in regards to extra lighting in the Cabana suites and we will make sure to discuss them with proper Management. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week and enjoyed every moment! Looks good and new, rooms has space and also new, high floors has great view! The staff are helpful and pleasant. Restaraunt, very good, prices ok, but worth it! Has out door pool which is very nice. Also, close to airport, and highway. Would deffinatly visit again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rodik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear InsaneInTheBrain,

Thank you for such a glowing five star review of our property! Travelling to a hotel for an entire week can sometimes be exhausting so we are very happy that we were able to make your stay enjoyable with pleasant staff experiences, a great view from your room and an excellent dining option. We are very thankful for all of your wonderful comments and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Once again overnighted after flying in from U.K. Staff were great and even allocated the same room we had last time, a quiet top floor spot. Room facilities were all good. Only disappointment was leisure facilities. Pool closed for upkeep ( it happens), fitness centre very poor for hotel this size and standard.
A final word on the staff; each and every one was polite and helpful. Thank you Rachel at check in. Also bar waiter with the ponytail ( sorry can't remember your name). Also the two drivers on the airport shuttle.

Room Tip: Top floor, 11th is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veggie-dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear veggie-dave,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel after your long flight from the U.K.! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you with the same quiet and top floor room that you had on your last visit with us. Our top priority is to make the guest as happy as possible and we appreciate you reaching out to us with your preferences before hand. We do apologize for the the closure of the pool as we were refreshing the paint as part of the makeover that we were giving to that area to maintain a vibrant modern look for our guests. Thank you for also recognizing our staff members such as Rachel, the bar waiter and the airport drivers. Our entire Front of the House team is very keen on creating a memorable experience for our guests and it is a great honor when our guests mention them individually in reviews. We hope that you had safe travels back to the U.K. and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#39 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £81 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing