We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Ranked #21 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for a business conference and had a wonderful experience from start to finish. Chris at the front desk could not have been more personable and remembered me at checkout even before I told him my name. I especially appreciated the extra recognition as an IHG Rewards Club member. My room was super clean and I loved the corner view. The food at our meetings was also really wonderful. My only concern is that I heard the manager was an Eagles fan!?!?!
LOL!

Room Tip: Had a beautiful pool area but they have really nice corner rooms higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cowboypapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear katcourt,

Thank you for such a great review of your meeting at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore! We are so happy that Chris was very successful in recognizing you by name and as an IHG Rewards member (thank you for being a member by the way!). I will relay your comments and I am sure he will be very happy and thankful for your kind words! Thank you again for the review!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel. I was on conference and my wife was on vacation. Great stay all around. The hotel staff were very friendly and provided top notch service. Jorge, Night Manager, was very professional and always had a positive attitude and terrific sense of service orientation. Food and Beverage venues were very nice. Kudos to the Chef and his kitchen Team.

Room Tip: Free shuttle service to Tampa airport and several nice restaurants around town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Jay R,

Thank you for all of your kind comments in regards to our front desk manager Jorge and his terrific understanding of service culture. We are glad that you and your wife were able to enjoy both the business and vacation aspects of your stay. We will be more than happy to deliver praise to Chef and his team for the wonderful job that they did for your conference. Thank you again for your five star review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I spent three nights at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore for a conference. The stay was perfect. Spotless rooms and public areas, great pool, close to the airport and shopping, nice lounge with a good menu, and the friendliest staff I have ever encountered. Even though its near the airport, the guestrooms were totally quiet.
The conference had breakfast, Lunch and enhanced breaks every day and the quality, variety and style of the food was superb. I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cabana suites poolside. the walkways are outdoors but the rooms are huge with re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Wayne G,

Thank you so much for the five star review and excellent recommendation of our property! We are super elated to hear that your stay was PERFECT during your conference and that the breakouts during your event were enhanced and superb. We do hope that you come visit us again soon whether for business or pleasure. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steel@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Given its age, I expected this place to be a it down on its heels. But it is beautifully redone. My room was attractive and had a nice bay view. They even have Keurig coffee machines. Finally, the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. It was a relaxing end to a grueling business trip.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Timothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Timothy O,

We are thrilled that we were able to provide you with relaxing accommodations during your grueling business trip! Thank you so much for the five star review and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious. Nice furniture. We had two encounters with the staff. First at check-in they were helpful and fast. But when we wanted to have breakfast at the buffet next morning, we had one of the most terrible experiences ever. The breakfast area is a complete mess and they don't have enough staff to handle the customers. And even the staff who are working there, don't care at all. We were waiting for a coffee and a knife or fork for 30 minutes and we didn't get them until I complained about this to the reception desk. So for 14$ you can definitely eat a decent breakfast anywhere in town. Just avoid this one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pfaizian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear pfaizian,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and clean room and thought that our furniture was nice. However we are perturbed to hear about your experience during breakfast. We have very high standards when it comes to understanding the importance of first appearances as well as service culture and we apologize that we did not meet either standard during your breakfast. I have already contacted the Food and Beverage Director to address this issue with the staff to enforce necessary corrective actions. We are very sorry about this unfortunate and inexcusable occurrence and we do hope that you give us another chance to prove to you that our staff not only understands Crowne Plaza standards but strives to exceed them. Thank you for your relaying your experience and we wish you safe travels in the future.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family did a 4th of July trip to Tampa and stayed at the Crowne Plaza because I had stayed there before for work. Since we were with our 4 month old we decided to upgrade and get the suite and the breakfast was offered. I am so happy we did! The suites are by the pool and they are awesome. The room is as large as a one bedroom apartment. We loved the space. The service was fantastic - we did room service several times and ate at the restaurant and breakfast bar. The hotel is located near the airport and across from a great mall with lots of restaurant. You can also get to St. Petersburg easily because the bridge is right there. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great deal.

Room Tip: Get the suites by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfkld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear nfkld,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at our property! We are ecstatic that you had the opportunity to upgrade to one of our Cabana Suites and that you enjoyed the spaciousness that they offer! We love that they are located poolside as it creates a real vacation feel. Thank you for the recommendation of our hotel and we hope to see your family again next 4th of July!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent. We were upgraded to a King Cabana suite due to our Platinum membership. However, once in the room the leather couch had rips on them. The blinds were not darkening blinds so the lights from the pool filtered in which meant the sunlight also shined through. We arrived late and didn't ask to be moved to another room. Thank goodness it was only a one night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StAuggie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPTW5303, Director of Guest Relations at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear StAuggie12,

First and foremost, thank you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards member and for choosing to stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that our service during your stay was excellent and that we were able to provide you with an upgrade. We are not so thrilled to hear about the condition of the pullout sofa as providing you with an upgrade should mirror the excitement of expecting perfection. I have notified our Housekeeping and Engineering department heads to address the suites to make sure that their conditions are up to par. We apologize for the inconvenience and we do hope that you do visit our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Steele
Director of Guest Relations
tiffany.steele@crowneplazatampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore

Address: 5303 W Kennedy Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-2414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £118 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tampa's newest premier hotel. The new Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers a uniqueness all its own that can perhaps be best described as modern and fresh but elegantly posh. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore offers its guest complimentary shuttle service to and from Tampa Airport. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore is located less than 2 miles from Tampa International Airport (TPA) and in the heart of the thriving Westshore business district. Our hotel is only a short walk from the Westshore Plaza Mall, offering the finest in shopping, dining and entertainment. Additionally, we are just minutes from the University of Tampa, Tampa General and the University of South Florida. While visiting the Crowne Plaza Hotel Tampa Westshore, you will find that our location is convenient to many attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Raymond James Stadium, George M Steinbrenner Field, Tropicana Field, Florida Aquarium, St. Pete Times Forum and the Port of Tampa located at Channelside.Local businesses include Bank of America, Humana, MacDill Air Force Base, Verizon, Wachovia, General Electric, Met Life and Cisco Systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing