We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed one night pre-cruise. Very friendly front desk with lots of advice. Free parking, wifi, good breakfast, nice room and beds. Quiet. Had to do laundry after a week in Orlando so used their Coin laundry on 4th floor with 2 washers/dryers. Only $1 per wash and $1 per dry. Front desk also sold detergent and dryer sheets. We used the pool which was a nice size while doing our laundry and then off to shopping and dinner. Lots of options within short driving distance. Did a bit of shopping at Nordstrum Rack, DSW, Target and International Mall. Had dinner at Crazy Buffet, which is an oriental buffet with lots of seafood options, especially Sushi. then returned our car at the airport and hopped the shuttle back to the hotel.
We had booked the shuttle to take us to the cruise terminal cost of $8 per person. You can either call direct which we did prior to our trip or book when you arrive at hotel. I think that the hotel also has a package which includes the shuttle, Groundjet called me to confirm the time they would arrive to pick us up (11;00 a.m). They were on time and no issue getting to the terminal, which was 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadepearlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

We're excited you started your vacation off with all of us at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore. I hope you had a blast on your cruise. Come back and see us again soon! Tampa is a great place to visit before and after taking a cruise out of the port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is an excellent hotel for the business traveller or the traveller with kids. Love the kitchenette, good breakfast, very friendly staff that provide great customer service. This is what a hotel should be all about for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bart2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport. Our staff loves to see what our guests have to say about the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you have the opportunity to experience our hotel again in the near future. Be sure to contact us to make any arrangements. We're here 24/7 to service all your needs. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very close to airport and offers meals and drinks on the house! Comfortable beds in large one-bedroom suites!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapastaepronta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel pre-cruise and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms and the amenities provided. The free breakfast was well-rounded with both hot and cold choices. The staff kept the dishes flowing. The coffee was very good. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen area was furnished with granite countertops. The pool and fire pit area were nicely maintained. I would definitely stay here again for my next cruise leaving out of Tampa.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We just spent one night there, but I would go there again. The hotel was just what we needed for a one night stay before our cruise. The breakfast was very generous and varied.
The rooms were clean and spacious. The living room was small for a family but for one night we had no problems. The pool area was very nice even had a basketball court and a nice sitting area with a fireplace.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delinquent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

After purchasing tickets to the Outback Bowl, I checked out the reviews on Trip Advisor and found this Homewood Suites which was only minutes from the stadium. It was a great hotel suite! Loved the kitchen with a full refrigerator, microwave, table and chairs, etc. The evening snacks were perfect after a full day at the stadium. Although this hotel was close to the airport, we couldn't believe how we could barely hear the planes on the inside. It was very convenient to a nice mall with some good restaurants. Enjoyed our 2 night stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkwdcw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed one night in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment pre-cruise. It was a very comfortable room with two large, identical bedrooms - each with it's own bathroom. The lounge/family room was "cozy", but was still workable for two couples and a baby. The kitchen came in handy and was stocked well enough for me to make dinner from scratch for all of us. We needed extra wine glasses and a corkscrew. When my husband went down to ask for them at reception, they actually went and washed wine glasses and gave them to him on the spot. Great service! We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and found it adequate for our appetites. There was a very cool outdoor fireplace near the pool that we enjoyed huddling around after breakfast. Too bad for us that they were booked out the next weekend for our post-cruise night. Very plesant place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angeltravellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £113 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing