We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We had a beautiful immaculate room. It was huge, and surprisingly quiet for being so close to the airpirt. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dyltrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review! We appreciate the feedback. Come and see us in Tampa soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

As soon as I walked through the front doors, I noticed the big smile of Andrea behind the front desk. She was not only friendly, but also accommodating as she was able to secure a room upgrade for me and my family of five. General Manager Mike, please recognize her for her solid performance... my travel-weary family appreciated the upgrade very much!

Breakfast staff helpful, and airport shuttle service fast and efficient. While the rooms are pretty tight, they were clean and modern- and the BEDS ROCK!! So comfortable. The grounds were also nice, and the gas fire lounging area was a delight. Kids loved the pool as well.

Possible improvements? Throw in some bacon or sausage to the Suite start (getting rid of the other "blended creation" next to the potatoes), add to the selection of wine and beer in the pantry and make it reasonably priced! Folks like me (and many others as I found out while chatting outside) would love to pop a cork and socialize out by the fire (we went across the driveway and got some cocktails from the Hilton). Also, please don't forget about the HHonors tier level amenities... I was not provided water or snack or anything upon my arrival.

I am a Diamond member, and stayed here on points. I've been here a couple times before, and will be back again. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverandBlackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thanks for the feedback! I will be sure to recognize Andrea with a raffle ticket into our BIG SCREEN TV drawing on June 1st. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. Wish Andrea luck on the drawing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel was sparkling clean, and looked pretty new. The breakfast was the typical great stuff that Homewood Suites offers. The location was good for us as we dined at International Plaza a couple times and headed to both Tampa and Clearwater. Our only complaint was the size of the living room seemed smaller than usual, especially with the bed open, but that wasn't a big deal. We didn't hear the planes flying overhead at all. So, not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tikitwinsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Homewood again! Thank you for being loyal to the brand and please let us know if there is ever anything we can be doing better. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Normally I wouldn't write a review, but had to this time. My husband usually finds something wrong with EVERY hotel or condo we visit on vacation.. This time he didn't find ONE THING wrong with this property!! The rooms were so clean, carpet, bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchens. Hotel staff were wonderful as well. I so enjoyed my weekend stay here. Planning on returning soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tutu314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We loved this Hotel...first off, the service is top-notch... The Basketball court, the pool, the free breakfast , and most of all, the late afternoon, free-flowing tap on a Thursday afternoon -- priceless...My brothers & I enjoyed this hotel very much...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmyvivolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

WOW you got to experience all the extras Homewood has to offer! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next Brothers Weekend. Don't forget that you can enjoy these great services and amenities at any Homewood Suites across the country. If I can do anything else for you please let me know. Thanks for the time to comment on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Rented a 2 bed/2 bath room here for a couple of days prior to a family cruise. The extra space was welcome and at a pretty decent price. Facilities are immaculate and there is a nice small pool out back along with a fire pit. Location is very close to the airport in a little cluster of hotels including Hilton Garden Inn and Residence Inn. Plenty of free parking in an adjacent garage. There is an Advantage Care Rental place in the same area about a half block away that makes it easy to rent a car at a good rate. Shuttle between the airport and hotel was pretty quick (Homewood uses the A-1 parking shuttle). Staff was super friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was decent but crowded. There are many places to eat nearby via taxi or car rental if you choose.

Room Tip: 2br/2ba are quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RastamanInKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad you likes our Two bedroom/Two Bathroom Suite. They are great for large families or guests who like to share with friends or family members. We look forward to your next trip to the Tampa Westshore/Airport area. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Based on the postive reviews, we bypassed our prior TPA spots, Springhill Suites and the Renaissance. The hotel is clean, comfortable and very well managed. All the employees we encountered were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nothing fancy but you were able to use real dishes/flatware as opposed to plastic. The fitness room was small and one of the treadmills was broken but it got the job done. We really enjoyed sitting by the pool and the surroundings were much nicer than either of the other hotels.

Our handicapped room was very tight and wouldn't work well for anyone with a physical disability. The HVAC system was effective and the water pressure was better than average.

We'd return but would probably check the prices of all three hotels and go with the best deal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greataunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate all the feedback you have provided and hope to see you back soon. If you ever need anything dont hesitate to call me directly. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £113 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing