We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great rate, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #12 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great rate, great location”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel is located a stone's throw from the airport and a very short drive to the major malls in Tampa as well as the Raymond James Stadium. If you are located for restaurants or shops within walking distance - this hotel is not for you. What makes this hotel great is the staff. From the desk managers to the maintenance staff they were all very helpful and friendly. We had a fw very minor issues in our room that needed attention and they were attended to very quickly. Rooms are very clean and very useful for either longer stays or for anyone needing a full kitchen. With a AAA rate - this hotel can not be beaten. I might suggest getting the studio as opposed to the one bedroom suite. The rooms are the same size, but the one bedroom is divided by a wall from the living area - making for two much smaller areas. Unless you need privacy from the bedroom for the pull out sofa or need two TVs - get the studio - it feels more spacious than the one bedroom.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex33618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
I'm so pelased you enjoyed your stay so much. We do our very best to assure every guest has the best experience at Homewood Suites Tampa Westshore. With our hotel being less then a mile away from International Plaza it makes a perfect location for all travelers to stay when visiting Tampa FL. Thank you for staying with us and come back for a visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    216
    96
    39
    21
See reviews for
364
178
41
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, IL
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We love the Homewood Suites and always try to stay there when we can. This one doesn't have quite the choice for breakfast and dinner as some of the others but overall we will always look to stay at Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missouricloserman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback! We're actually in the process of rolling out some new breakfast options! We hope you can come back soon and stay with us to try them out. If I can do anything else for you please let me know. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had reservations for a one night stay at this hotel prior to embarking on a cruise. I made the reservations through hotels.com and was very specific about needing a 2 bedroom/2 bath room. After some high pressure talk from the agent she said she found one last night meeting my criteria and I booked the room. After telling me the initial price she then tacked on an 85 dollar charge for an extra person and told me it was hotel policy. I made an error in not reading the confirmation carefully and when we got to the hotel we were given a 1 bedroom/1 bath room (for a ridiculous amount of money charged by hotels.com). I was annoyed both at myself and at hotels.com who also told me that I managed to grab the absolute last room in the hotel. My husband went down to the reservation desk and asked if there was anything that could be done. A wonderful employee, with no hesitation, upgraded us to the room we had initially requested with no extra charge. It was an outstanding room, extremely clean and perfect for our needs. Breakfast the next morning was great as well. Amazing how that room magically appeared after being told the hotel was totally booked by hotels.com. Learned my lesson - deal with the hotel directly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gltravelerIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and get you into a larger suite. We do our best to WOW our guests every day. Please come back and see us soon. If I can help make any travel plans please call me directly or visit our website. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Had a nice clean room, AC worked well but a bit on the noisy side, small bathroom vanity for a suite, but liked the kitchen set up. Wished they would have turned on the "ice maker" in the fridg before we arrived (at midnight!) - that would be a useful amenity! Tried to go swimming the next morning at 11:00 a.m. -- pool cleaning duties were still being handled - although the pool opened way earlier!!! Stayed here due to the location of the Tampa Airport (late flights and early flights). It is in a nice area and close to the International Mall where there are lots of good restaurants and stores in the Westshore Area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will make sure to address these comments with our staff. If there is anything else I can do for you please let me know. We look forward to your next stay here at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport/Westshore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Homewood for 4 nights. The rooms were clean and nicely layed out. The service was top notch. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flboy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thanks for spending some time and providing feedback on our hotel. Im glad you enjoyed our spacious suites! Its nice to have an area much bigger then your standard hotel room along with a full kitchen and family room area. We hope you travel to Tampa soon and if there is anything you need dont hesitate to give us a call. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was less than 3 minutes to the airport but was very difficult to find using GPS. The area is so new that it wasn't showing up on the GPS and there isn't any signage for the hotel.

The room itself was small, but served our needs. Only disappointment was that there was only a shower in the room. Most people don't have baths in hotels, but with young children, it's kind of a necessity that we didn't ask for.

Staff were really friendly and committed to satisfaction.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii2009for3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thanks for staying with us and the feedback given. Because of the hotel being new our address does not show up on GPS units that were not manufactured in the last 6 monthes without using 5101 W Spruce St. Hopefully this does not cause problems for others traveling to our hotel. Thanks again for the feedback and come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The Homewood Suites at Avion Park near the Tampa Airport is great! The employes go above and beyond ths call of duty to make your stay pleasant. Even if its for a couple of nights or extended stay fhis property can't be beat. Rooms are super clean and entire property iswell maintained. I always have customers stay at Homewood & never a complaint - and these are folks who travel for aliving.

Room Tip: Overlook the pool to see the bay. The other side you can watch planes land and take off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
WOW thanks for the feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Its great to know our travelers think so highly of our hotel. Please let me know when you will be coming back so I can personally meet with you. Thanks again and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing