We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This feels like a second home rather than a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This feels like a second home rather than a hotel!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My family and I were going on a 7 day cruise. So we decided to stay a few days early in Tampa. We wanted some place affordable, comfortable, close to the airport and port but nice. We're accustomed to staying at 4 - 5 star hotels.

Well this hotel fit all our requirements and more. I don't know if it's rated a 4 star hotel but the service sure felt like it and actually better than some of the other high end hotels we've stated.

Some nice perks were the free shuttle service to the mall and airport, Internet access, delicious complimentary breakfast, the pool and basketball court to work off the great breakfast.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was a nice upgrade provided by the wonderful staff: Samantha and Kendall Williams.

Although the amenities at this hotel were great, the staff was really what set it apart from other places we've stayed. They felt more like family friends than hotel staff. They always went beyond the call of duty and made us feel like welcomed family guests.

We had to stay one more day after our cruise and the difference between some of the service we received from carnival cruise vs what was provided here at this hotel was night and day. Carnival Cruise line might want to have their staff learn from the folks at this hotel.

Either way I highly recommend this hotel for families or business folks. You'll be treated like family without all the fluff of some higher priced hotels. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkAtHomeNoScamscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHWSTAMPA, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Its great to hear you think we are your second home. We are all family here at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport Westshore and love welcoming new guests daily. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback to future travelers on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    212
    97
    39
    19
See reviews for
357
174
41
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed there last week from 7/2 - 7/6 and everything was perfect...the suites were clean, and the staff became a part of our family....we were in town for our granddaughter's wedding, so we were always coming and going which gave us a chance to meet with the staff of each shift..they treated us like royalty...the breakfast and the complimentary dinners were wonderful. The bedding was so comfortable. We would recommend Westshore Homewood Suites to everyone. Thank you again to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmanms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thanks for all the great feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Come back and see us soon! Safe travels to your next destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

3 months into a 6 month stay here at the Homewood and the staff has gone out of their way to make me feel at home. They found me the perfect room and they are always friendly and they know me by my name.

Room Tip: Rooms on the airport side have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mergreen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thanks for your feedback! Our hotel is perfect for all type of travel especially people staying for as long as you have. I'm so thankful for all our guests and appreciate the great feedback. Take care and travel somewhere fun with all those Hilton Honors points you racked up!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were really impressed with the suite we booked. Place was clean, the breakfast was very good. and the service was great. The staff very helpful, customer service really shines, always with a smile. Will definitely stay there again. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bball8270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
I appreciate your feedback and will let Hazel (Executive Housekeeper) know how clean the hotel is. If we can do anything else for your please let us know and keep staying at Homewood Suites when your traveling around. Thanks and we hope to see you again next july or sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I just got back from a 4-night stay at HS Tampa Airport. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite.

This was a great stay. I would easily give a 4.5 rating, if possible, as there were only minor flaws.

The location was minutes from the airport. As other reviewers have stated it can be tricky to find as it is in a relatively new area that older GPS units will not recognize. That being said, using some good old fashion maps we were able to stumble upon it.

A car is fully necessary if you plan on doing anything in Tampa and the surrounding area. The gulf beaches are about a 30-40min drive and some of Tampa's entertainment areas such as Ybor city are about 10-15min.

The complex the hotel is in was modern and well-kept. It's also worth noting that is is very close to the International Plaza shopping area.

The suite was a tad small, but had everything we needed and was comfortable. Don't expect anything luxurious, but it was clean and inviting. Beds were comfy, kitchen was loaded and each room had a TV along with a 3rd in the main sitting area. This was a nice inclusion! AC worked excellent as well which is important in that heat!

The extras this hotel offered were great. The "trifecta of freebies" that I always look for in a hotel were there: Parking, Wifi & Breakfast (Which was full american-style and excellent!)

We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but from what we did they were friendly and helpful.

We tried out the pool on our last day for an hour (we're beach people lol) and it was nice.

As for the flaws, they were generally minor:

-Elevator service was very slow and many guests were often using it at the same time. One of the elevators was down for a portion of our stay, but even when they were both working it was still not the more efficient experience.

-We only elected for room cleaning on one of the days, and we found that while it was satisfactory, it was not a "full-cleaning" and more of a tidy up. We didn't follow-up about this however as we didn't really mind, and I'm confident that if it was an issue, one phone call would be all it would take to sort out.

-We got up early for breakfast (7:30-8) each day, and while the breakfast was excellent, it was often not replenished as fast as needed, mainly for hot-items.

All-in-all this was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel not only for brief stop-overs, but also for extended stays in the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardioCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thanks for your feedback! Please come back and see us soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Really felt like just another number next door at the Hilton Garden Inn so I move across the street. And was glad I did. Manager's reception was great and so was the complimentary breakfast (take that, HGI). Although I didn't reserve a 6:30 shuttle to the airport, when it left at 6:25, the staff chased it down across the street to wait for me. Close to airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrekRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
WOW thanks for all the feedback! The Homewood brand prides itself on our Evening Dinner so I'm pleased that it was everything we strive to provide to our guests. Please come back and see us soon. Althought it's hot in Tampa our pool is nice and cool! Take care and safe travels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed at hotel for 7 nights and it was excellent. The service and the staff were exceptional. The manager was named Kendall and she was superb. Was very pleasant and courtious and accomodating to all your needs. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping was top notch.
The location was excellent to get anywhere in tampa or to get to the beaches of clearwater and st pete. I would stay there everytime i am in Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfmannewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback! Kendall rocks! She actually is a Homewood Suites Spirit Award winner and takes Guest Service very seriously. We look forward to having you come back and see us soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing