We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Margate City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over Night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very nice property,complimentry dinner a plus.Great breakfast and the two bedroom suite was more than you could ask for.A full kitchen ,even equipped with Popcorn for a late night snack.We would stay at a Homewood Suites in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank travelwise792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest, One Night Stay,

Make it a week stay next time! We have all you need just like in your HOME.

Thanks!

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    210
    96
    39
    19
See reviews for
353
169
41
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Being fiscally conservative, Homewood Suites is a great value. When we stay here, we reserve the two bedroom, two bathroom suite. The rooms are always clean and kitchen is stocked with utencils/cookware to cook in suite. The breakfast is great - verys day to day. My kids love waffles and pancakes and on this trip got waffles. It would have been nice to have the extras like fruit and whip cream for waffles and pancakes. The afternoon front desk people are awesome as usual. You know the hotel is doing something right when the staff has been there for awhile.

Additional Info: There is a parking garage next door that is free for guests. There is also a Starbucks 25 feet away in the Hilton Garden. Very close to International Plaza Mall (Cheesecake Factory, Crate and Barrel, etc.), the West Shore shopping mall, and other points of interest.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLAGIRLMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear FLAGIRLMelbourne,

Thank you! I love our hotel as much as you do! We wait for your return.

At your service,

Patsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herriman, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

After a 2 week cruise with the family we had quite the adventure trying to get to the hotel with ALL of our bags. It took 2 trips in our rental car. I was just planning on dropping the bags off in hopes they would store them for us while we spent the day at Busch Gardens. Which by the way was VERY easily accessible from this hotel. It was only 11:00 am! Hollie was at the front desk. Not only was she VERY friendly and welcoming she had upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite and best of all... Our room was ready for us! The room was PERFECT! Everyone at this hotel was so nice and accommodating. Free dinner and breakfast was very nice. Get there early for dinner as people seemed to take advantage of this... They went thru 200 hamburgers! And although some late comers were very upset the hamburgers were gone, the staff still remained so courteous and tried their best to make sure everyone was feed. Hot dogs were cooked up ASAP : ) Very Clean and close to the airport which was perfect for us. Homewood Suites has a new fan! Loved them!!

Room Tip: The location is great with the free airport shuttle. However if you are spending a lot of time in T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Michele K,

We are family! I am glad you felt at HOME with us in Tampa. Come back soon.

At your service,

Patsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

From the time we checked in with our dog,Lola, we felt home. Marion kept our room clean and always took the time to say hello to Lola and give her attention. The front desk not only said hello to us but Lola everytime we walked in the front door. This was our first time at a Homewood Suite and will be our first choice from now on. The free breakfast is great but getting a free dinner with drinks makes life easier. Not to mention the food was great !!! We saved $$ by not having to buy dinner. The room has everything you need to make dinner and if you need anything the staff is always willing to help. I am surprised being so close to the airport that you hardly hear planes. The rooms are so quiet and the Hilton plays music outside that makes it pleasant. The pool area is beautiful and they also have two grills if you want to cook. There is a lighted basketball area and even though the hotel was full it seemed empty. The whole area outside is safe at night. There are plenty of lights and walking the dog late I felt safe. I LOVE THIS HOTEL !!! Lola loved the big window so she could watch everyone walk by outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allboys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear allboys2,


We are happy that you and your family were part of our family! See you soon!

At your service,

Patsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Proximity to the airport, complimentary shuttle, free full breakfast, 24/7 coffee/hotwater, free internet, business center to print off your flight itinerary, and a very pleasant and helpful staff made this location a great pick. I had a king suite and my daughter and her family had a 2 bedroom suite. That worked out wonderfully for their 2 kids in one room and she and her hubby in the other.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mike S,

My team is the best of the best. We are alwasy proud to serve you and welcome you back.

At your service,

Patsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Patsy is amazing! This is a great property with a fantastic staff. It is in a great location. The shuttle is also a great feature. I am very happy with my stay and should my travel needs require me to be back in Tampa the Homewood Suites would be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Brien S,

Thank you Brien! I hope you enjoyed and that you plan to come back to Tampa soon.

at your service,

Patsy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great hotel for a getaway for two. Each suite has a kitchette to prepare breakfast in bed or enjoy the complementary breakfast in the lobby. Nice firepit to enjoy as you sip on drinks at the manager's recption. We didn't visit the pool, but others seemed to be enjoying themselves as we looked from our room window. The location was ok, right off I-275, easy to get to downtown and the Westshore mall. Very close to the airport, but not too noisey. Staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Andrea,

Yes location is key here at the Homewood, across from the best mall in Tampa! I will share the nice comments you shared about our staff.

Patsy Pagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing