We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for two days on a recent visit. The hotel is located 5 mins from the airport and is clustered with 2-3 other hotels chains right next to each other. They have parking for free in the adjacent covered parking garage, and we did not have any trouble finding a spot to park.

They have complimentary breakfast which was ok. The dining area fills up fast so you might have to sit in the lobby area or have your breakfast in your room. The staff are friendly and efficient.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Subir,

We appreciate your comments about the hotel and the team, we wait for your return to Tampa.

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

My husband and I flew out of JFK into Tampa early to beat the snow storm, and had to find a place to stay a night before picking up our rental and driving to our final destination.

It was very easy to find and get on the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, and check in was equally effortless. We walked right in, gave our name, and got our keys - and a good recommendation for a place to grab a good dinner (I wish I had caught the name of the woman working the front desk - it was around 8 p.m. on 1/2/14 and she was lovely!).

Our room was clean and comfortable, there may have been a smoker in there previously but it was nothing that cranking up the AC couldn't take care of. The bed was very comfortable, my husband and I are used to a Tempur Pedic so we're pretty hard to please. The Neutrogena bath amenities were a treat and I liked having a walk in shower instead of the normal shower/tub combination.

I used the hotel gym in the morning, and it was on par with other hotel fitness centers. It could have used some tidying up and there were no towels for sweat or to lay down over mats, but the overall cleanliness was good. A spray bottle and paper towel dispenser for cleaning equipment would be a welcome addition for this germaphobe.

Breakfast was the typical buffet fare, something to please almost everyone. Coffee was fantastic, it's 24/7 serve yourself for coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CZamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear CZamma,

Thank you for coming back the second time to stay with us! I hope we will have many more stays with you here at the Homewood Tampa Airport.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Everything was excellent, but the bed was not comfortable. Not only was it not comfortable, the sheets did not fit properly and kept coming off the corners during the night which made an unrestful sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 727marlenen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear TA Guest,

I agree pull out sofa are no fun. Thank you for the 4 stars!

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Excellent Hotel. The Hotel delivers great Services at one Low Price. There Guest staff is excellent from the Service Desk Manager, Housekeeping Manager/Housekeepers to the Kitchen staff. The Customer Service is Excellent. Also the one price includes the Suite, a Full Breakfast, and an Evening Managers Meal (food and drinks). You can beat it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Spencer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Spencer A,

WOW- my entire team thanks you for the great comments! See you soon!

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The employees at this hotel are welcoming, helpful, and polite. I come here about once a month and have always enjoyed my stays. The complimentary dinners during the week and breakfasts are also nice perks. If you don't feel like going out, it's nice to have a soup and salad at dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Virgina B,

Happy New Year and we thank you at the HWS Tampa Airport for letting us know how polite my team was during your stay!

We wait for your return.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The accommodations were excellent. I had to stay for 2 wks for work. Hollie and the front desk staff were outstanding and having the conveniences of home were perfect after a hard day's work. They include breakfast and have laundry facilities in the hotel. It's also conveniently located a few blocks from the Westshore and the International Plaza malls.The rooms are very comfortable and there is free airport transportation. I had a great experience.

Audrey H

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyRed49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear SimplyRED,

Hollie was just mentioned on our last posting. Thank you, she will be delighted to see your posting.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Homewood is my favorite chain, and this one did not disappoint. This property has a strange location, being encircled by the A-1 express airport parking. It's close to the airport, but never heard a single plane go by, so that was a plus. Chatty breakfast staff indicated property is frequented by cruisers. Room was fine, except on the last night we couldn't get the A/C thermostat to cycle off. So we just turned it off when it got too cold.

Room Tip: Ask for 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Ken,

Sorry to hear about the AC not functioning correct! We did take care of it and thank you again for being our guest.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
12.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £91 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing