We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a business/golf meeting held at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport. We found the staff and facilities friendly & well managed. Mary at the front desk was great to work with as we required area questions answered. The hotel offers free pick up via shuttle from the airport & return. We would the shuttle drivers helpful & courteous. The 5 minute drive from the airport us a big time saver. There are many fine restaurants within 2 miles of the hotel, plus the Westshore Mall which is no more than 10 minutes away. Overall for convenience and cost, the Homewood is a great hotel in Tampa if you want to be close to the airport. Our group will rebook again for 2015. One more point. With the airport being so close, we had no problem with any jet noise especially when you are trying to sleep. I can only assume sound proofing materials were used when the hotel was built.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Gary B,

Thank you Gary! It was a pleasure serving you and thank you again for the kind words about my management and the team that work for me!
We wait for your return.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    220
    98
    42
    22
See reviews for
369
186
42
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We checked in 1/16/14 and on 1/17/14 we woke up with a ton of bug bites ALL OVER our body and face! I tried to speak with the manager "Patsy" and finally when I got a hold of her she was the rudest, most unprofessional person I have EVER had to deal with. She basically did not care what had happened to me. She refunded us for that night and gave us 2 bottle of wine, thinking this was going to make everything ok. SERIOUSLY!!! The people that were bit don't even drink!!! Then they took our pajamas to wash and lost them! Some of us had then wash all of our clothes to avoid bringing and bed bugs back home and when we got them back they were ALL ruined!! My face swelled up so bad that I couldn't open my right eye. Both arms were swollen to the point that the skin started tearing. I tried to show them and demanded they do more than just refund us one night considering the extend of our injury well Patsy basically said she didn't care. Our whole trip was ruined!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegasClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear VegasClaudia,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Tampa. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Once you brought your concerns to our attention, we immediately took action and addressed the situation. After our discussion we understand that we still fell short of meeting your expectations. Please contact me directly so we can ensure your satisfaction.

Patsy,
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had the opportunity to stay in Tampa for an extended period of time and so i wanted a comfortable place to stay. Homewood Suites Tampa Airport site has been AMAZINGLY accommodating and a delightful place to stay. I started my stay in a different hotel just 5 minutes away and the difference is like night and day! The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Jody,

Amazing stay! We are so proud to see your comments. Thank you Jody.

The team at the Homewood Suite Tampa Airport.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winamac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A wonderful hotel with shuttle to/from airport and to/from cruise port. My husband and I stayed here the night before embarking on our first cruise. Great hotel with great staff. Wonderful patio/pool area with fire pit!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Candance,

We do get a lot of cruisers and enjoy the package deals we provide. Thank you for sharing your comments about the great service we provided. I know we will see you soon.

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was given a smoking room, which quite frankly I didn't know existed anymore and it was unbearable. I complained to the front desk manager and was told nothing could be done. I was obviously the last person to check in that evening and my original room was given away to the previous person that complained about the putrid smell in this room. I know this because the original room number was scratched out by the front desk clerk in front of me when I checked in. Apologizes were given but NOTHING was done to make up for the situation. Over the course of the night all my cloths absorbed the smell in the room so not only did I suffer through it that night but the entire next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We did have you in room 109 which is a non smoking room. We do apologize if someone cheated and smoked near by or in that room. We are very sorry and hope you can forgive us!

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I often come to this hotel because the people here is so nice that i feel like coming home...jackie, you.re the best!!! thanks for all your help, be shure that i will come back to this very same hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvaro s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear alvaro s,

Jackie is an amazing guest service rep! Thank you for writing about her and I will let her know that you mention her great service.

We wait for your return!
Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent facility. Convenient parking. Centrally located. Great staff, providing guest at-home feeling. New hotel located next to the Tampa airport and convenient to shopping, restaurants and work sites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Richard T,

We enjoyed having you as our guest! Thank you for letting the world know that you ranked us 5 full STARS!

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing