We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night before cruising out of Tampa. We loved it. The staff was wonderful, the breakfast amazing and the hotel was perfect. The fire pit is awesome we sat around and talked for hours. The staff allowed us to check in early and check out was noon!! The pool was heated and the suite was roomy enough for the 6 of us staying, we cant wait to return !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank nessa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear nessa78,

Thank you too! It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please share with friends and family. We will wait for your return to Tampa!

Thanks !

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    221
    98
    42
    23
See reviews for
372
190
43
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lawrenceville,ga
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This location is very close and convenient to the Tampa airport. The curb appeal is lovely. The lobby is spacious/bright and the breakfast was quite good. The rooms appeared to be smaller than other Homewood Suites. We had a 1 br king room.

I am a VERY light sleeper and a Hilton Gold Hhonors. I asked for a quiet room at booking and called the day before to remind the front desk. When we checked in, our front desk person was Hollee ( sp?). She was pleasant and kind. I asked her about having a quiet room and she basically told me that she did not assign my room and so she had no idea if the room would be quiet. That shocked me. My preferred reply would have been, " Well let's see...yes I do see your request and since we appreciate your Gold status, I am sure we will do what we can to get you into a quiet room. Why don't you try the room out and then let me know if it is suitable."

I believe this location is owned by Mc Kibbon, as their office is right around the corner. I have stayed at one of their other properties and the guest service was much better. Perhaps it is a training issue that needs to be taken care of. My husband was with me and he rarely complains about noise but he thought we were on a noisy side of the hotel. We were VERY close to the airport, so it may not have been avoidable.

I also did not get any room amenities such as water or a snack. Nothing was every mentioned. during my 3 night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear motherjanegoose,

We sure will work on that! Thank you for brining it to our attention and we hope to see you again.

Thanks!

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I feel it must be said that this is one of the most generous and welcoming Hotels in the area. The staff are fantastic from Housekeeping to Management and nothing was too much trouble. The suite is spacious and has more than adequate facilities. They serve a FREE breakfast every day (7days a week) and a FREE Dinner Monday through to Thursday. The location is very close to Tampa Airport and there is a complimentary shuttle bus to get you there and back.
I flew in for surgery at Tampa Eye Clinic and must say the staff at this Hotel are so good. On a couple of occasions immediately after the operation they brought my breakfast to the room. Nothing was too much trouble, nothing at all. I would highly recommend this home from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Angel,

It has been a pleasure serving you Angel. You make us feel at home too.


Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport for almost 2 months during a relocation to Tampa. The positive was that the staff was very friendly and helpful for the entire duration of our stay. Holly and Mary at the front desk were especially so. Housekeeping did an adequate job in that the sheets and towels in our room always seemed fresh and clean, they were never worn or stained. However, they did a mediocre job of cleaning our tub. They never wiped down the shower walls the entire time we were there. (I hope they do so between guests.) The biggest negative was the kitchen and dining area. We hardly ever took advantage of the free dinner buffet because a) the food often looked very unappetizing and the kitchen staff did not promptly clean up spills, wipe tables, etc., and b) quite often the plates and silverware were dirty. I often heard other guests complaining about the same thing while on the elevator or in the dining area. Breakfast was slightly better, but I often just bought cereal and milk from the store and ate in my room so that I didn't have to sift through to find a clean spoon. The kitchen staff often seemed overwhelmed at both breakfast and dinner, and they definitely need to improve their dishwashing!! It was just not sanitary. One night we went to cook something in our room, and we took out a frying pan from the cabinet that had been put away dirty, I suppose from some previous guest. Who knows how long that had been sitting down there dirty? If the management would take care of the kitchen issues, it would have been a much easier stay. So, overall, very nice, friendly front desk staff, but the kitchen and dining services need improvement.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Najlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Najlib,

I will share your comments with my team and thank you for the kind words about the team.


At your service,

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The location is close to the airport and you can get to Tampa or St Pete very easily. The hotel staff was wonderful with plenty of suggestions on things to do in the area. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Stewart L,

Location is key and so is a friendly staff! Thank you.

Patsy

patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My stay at Homewood Suites, while recovering from back surgery at Laser Spine Institute, has been a five star experience all the way around. Everything met my expectations and so much more. The professionalism of the staff, and their attentiveness to detail are beyond compare. The accommodations were excellent- beautifully and comfortably furnished, and extremely clean. They accommodated special needs including a shower chair and daily filling of ice pack machine after surgery. My room was near the elevator, and a very short walk to the lobby and dining area. My stay was made even more pleasant by the fact that dinner was provided Mon-Thurs. Between the dinners and having a full kitchen in our suite, it was unnecessary to go out after my surgery. They even were accommodating with my gluten-free diet. The hotel is conveniently located, with shuttle service to the Laser Spine Institute, pharmacy, shopping areas, and restaurants. All the staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Matthew graciously gave us a tour even though it was a busy time, and Hazel and Kendall made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthie_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Ruthie_987,

What great comments about your stay Ruthie. Thank you so much for being our guest and we hope you recover from your trip to Laser Spine soon.

At your service,

Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

We stated at this hotel prior to our cruise . As an owner of a travel agency, I highly recomend this hotel. It has everything you need and tge staff was fantastic. Whether fir business or pleasure this hotel wilk meet all your needs

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ITravelWeekly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear ITravelWeekly,

It must be difficult to travel weekly and how wonderful is it to see that you enjoyed being our guest. Yes, close to the port and the best mall in town! I also know that our team works very hard to ensure all guest are as happy as you are.

Thanks!
Patsy
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing