We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet Suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids Area Mi, United States
2 reviews
“Sweet Suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

lots of room. comfy bed. helpful staff. good food. free beer at the managers reception is a nice added touch. Fresh fruit for breakfast. eggs that dont look powdered. Bed as comfy as any. This is a real review, not just filling 200 charachters. You know what i mean. Very very very very real!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Peter,

Loved your 200 comment about your review being true! Thank you so much and we wait for your return to the HWS Tampa Airport.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    205
    95
    39
    18
See reviews for
347
167
41
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We we're able to get a 1 king and separate 2 queen beds for our family pre and post cruise. Easy access from airport to cruise. Transportation is provided from airport to hotel. Car/taxi is own your own to the cruise bay. Generous breakfast and evening meals are served. Will stay again if in the area. A little drive to Busch gardens but not bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Ville girl,

We are a great fit for families! Thank you writing about you super stay with us.

Travel safe and we hope to see you again soon!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenolden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A really nice place located right around the corner from the air port. The rooms are large and comfortable, and very clean. The staff are great. Friendly and accommodating, directions to local attractions, and nice places to eat. All in all, not a doubt to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justaguy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Justaguy061,

Fantastic stay! Thank you so much for the great review. Hope we get the pleasure to seeing you again!

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel staff deserves some kind of "Customer Service" award!! Patsy, the GM, runs this hotel like flowing water! She went out of her way to be accommodating with the staff of The Laser Spine Institute for the week of my husband's surgery. We had our 2 cats with us, and the staff was so helpful about everything! Facing a surgery, and having to travel 4 hours to another city was very stressful! The staff welcomed us like family! We were so pleased with our room and the food in the cafe was always so good! We were actually sad when we got home and both said, "I miss Homewood"..! Ya gotta stay here!

Room Tip: The front desk staff will bend over backwards to give you the room that is perfect for you, if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandG105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear CandG105,

My team and I only want to make you feel welcome at home! Thank you for the kind words about my leadership. It was a pleasure meeting you both and your lovely kitties.

See you soon!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed on Sail Away package in one of the larger suites (2 bedrooms) and it was all great - easy shuttle from airport and easy shuttle experience to port - Homewood is not affiliated with the port shuttle so be sure to book round trip ahead of time if you want - otherwise plan to take cab on return if you are going back after your cruise as we were. Great hotel - got us checked in as early as they could on our return even though check in was 4:00 and they were fully booked night prior. Mall close by with lots of food choices (Maggiano's, PF Changs etc.) and free shuttle to/from (if you want to wait - we just cabbed it).

Room Tip: if you have large party - the larger suites are great - 1 room has 2 queens and the other 1 king wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear lkrause,

The sail away package is the way to sail. Thank you for being our guest and sail back to us soon!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel in mid February for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We are a large family and appreciated having two separate bedrooms and baths for convenience of getting ready in the a.m. Breakfast was good, as was the evening dinner which we were there for twice. I would stay here again without a doubt as the location was great near the airport, mall, great restaurants, and express ways. We were able to go to Orlando, Clearwater, and Sarasota without a problem from here. The only two suggestions I would have are: a) to have things a little more readily available when you know that there will be a need for them (i.e. coffee cups and silverware) so that staff don't have to be asked repeatedly to replenish them and b) for the Hilton company to start using mattress covers that encase mattresses so as to minimize the possibility of bed bugs and to be more hygienic. We also liked the outdoor pool, seating area, fire pit, and basketball court very much. Overall a great place to stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelergirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear travelergirl1972,

Great header, we are a hotel with comforts of home. Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Homewood Tampa Airport. We just ask you to return to us soon.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Recently traveled to Tampa on business and stayed at this Homewood Suites. Without exception every staff member was warm and friendly. The one standout of all was Miss Kendle! She treated every guest like they were family and that she was truly glad they were staying with her. Believe me, this girl puts in some very long hours - there for breakfast then all through dinner and into the evening - seemingly everywhere at once! Always smiling, cheerful, and concerned for her guests comfort.
About the hotel - being very close to the airport there is some noise, but it is not obtrusive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts and dinners, while not fancy, were delicious!
Thank you for making this business traveler feel a little more at home - and a little less homesick.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJWesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear PJWesterman,

Kendall has a special gift to provide outstanding guest services! Thank you and I will be sure to share with my team.

See you soon!

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing