We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
650
243
108
49
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
243
108
49
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitlaser spine institutefront deskbedroom suitebasketball courttampa airportparking garagebreakfast and dinnerinternational mallfull kitchenother hotelsshuttle servicehome away from homehot breakfastevening receptionnice poolfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Mostly a typical homewood suites. Front desk staff were efficient but not overly friendly. Room was fine but common areas, especially outside was in need of attention. Patio chairs were covered with what appeared to be black mold. Evening reception ran out of wine and most of the food well in advance of scheduled time. Shuttle service to malls and airport was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abfpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear abfpsych,

Yes our pool chairs had buit up dirt but we already clean them for our future guest! Come back to take a look!

Thanks!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Next time I would stay at hilton garden inn across the street. The lobby is nicer and there's a restaurant in the lobby along with a Starbucks. In addition, they had a hot tub. We had a pool and a basketball court.

The room was fine and reception was great but the breakfast was a little slow. We were there on a weekend so could not enjoy the free meal there. They did turn on the fire pit at night though. Nice place to mingle for sure. People love chatting around a pit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear M S,

Thank you for being our guest!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The outdoor fire pit area is a great place to mingle and meet new friends. Very engaing staff. This is my second stay at this property and the entire team is frindly and helpful. They go out of their way to see if there is anything they can do to assist.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Terry D,

The fire pit is a great place to hang with friends and family. You also make new friends, being that we are an extended stay hotel!

Thank you!
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Although close to the airport, we could barely hear the airport traffic. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We stayed in three different hotel brands on this trip and this was by far the best! Sorry we missed the Managers dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Andrea D,

Awesome comments! Can't wait to have you back so you can enjoy the service and maybe you can make the managers dinner!

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here while making an overnight connection thru Tampa. The room was excellent. Spacious and clean with living room including sofabed and separate bedroom with 2 queen beds which comfortably slept our family of 5. While close to the airport, far enough away so no plane noise. Front desk very helpful especially when we arrived late at night. Some annoyance waiting for the shuttle to take us to the airport in the morning but not entirely the hotel's fault as they contract with a local shuttle service, A1 Express.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domer90mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Domer90mom,

We are located to the airport and yes FREE shuttle to and from. Thank you for being our guest!

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews