We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please renovate me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When you have stayed in enough hotels you know when they need to be renovated. Perfectly designed HS but this one is past its expiration date. Carpets are dirty and worn out, Seat at desk was so stained I was afraid to sit on it. Kitchen cabinets all chipped. Coffee maker was so old the buttons were worn off. Even the pens were old. One even had leftover teeth marks. Come on Hilton, time to force this owner to update its FF&E or take your name off the property.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ArthurLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear ArthurLondon,

Thank you for reaching out to us. I will take a look at your notes and address them.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staff was great - everyone was warm and friendly throughout the stay. They had outdoor live music one night during the complimentary dinner & drinks reception - which was a plus! Pool was great, outdoor fire-pit was great, accommodations were clean and modern. Comp parking, comp breakfast, I've really come to love the Homewood properties..

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Jenni B,

I enjoy our fire pit too and the Homewood Brand ROCKS! Thank you for the kind words about your great stay.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staff was excellent and helped at every turn, best hotel I have been in for the last 5 years. Needed something, they were there to help, needed to get to my destination, they set it up to get me there on time and called me when ready to take me there. Every need was taken care of and would use this hotel again anytime in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Don O,

WOW! Yes our staff is GREAT!

Thank you!

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here while my father was in the hospital. The dining staff was truly one of the best I have seen. I travel regularly for work and so hotel stays are very "normal" for me. This one was exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rolanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Rolanda S,

The team here takes pride in going above and beyond to make our Laser Spine guest feel at home, knowing the recovery process can be difficult. We appreciate your comments about my team and hope you’re feeling better.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Mostly a typical homewood suites. Front desk staff were efficient but not overly friendly. Room was fine but common areas, especially outside was in need of attention. Patio chairs were covered with what appeared to be black mold. Evening reception ran out of wine and most of the food well in advance of scheduled time. Shuttle service to malls and airport was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abfpsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear abfpsych,

Yes our pool chairs had buit up dirt but we already clean them for our future guest! Come back to take a look!

Thanks!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Next time I would stay at hilton garden inn across the street. The lobby is nicer and there's a restaurant in the lobby along with a Starbucks. In addition, they had a hot tub. We had a pool and a basketball court.

The room was fine and reception was great but the breakfast was a little slow. We were there on a weekend so could not enjoy the free meal there. They did turn on the fire pit at night though. Nice place to mingle for sure. People love chatting around a pit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear M S,

Thank you for being our guest!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The outdoor fire pit area is a great place to mingle and meet new friends. Very engaing staff. This is my second stay at this property and the entire team is frindly and helpful. They go out of their way to see if there is anything they can do to assist.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Terry D,

The fire pit is a great place to hang with friends and family. You also make new friends, being that we are an extended stay hotel!

Thank you!
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £91 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing