We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #12 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I always enjoy staying at this Homewood Suites. I have everything I need: space to relax, cook/eat, work and sleep. 2 meals provided each day. I full hot breakfast and the evening reception which is a meal. They also offer to do your grocery shopping for you! Just leave the list of items you need and your items will be in your room later that day. The staff is very friendly and attends to your needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Tina N,

We do have the comforts of Home! I enjoy going food shopping for our guest. It changes out the day to day activities. We do not even charge you extra to go shopping for you, which I find is a great service!

We wait for your return Tina.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    216
    96
    39
    20
See reviews for
362
178
41
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We enjoy staying at this Homewood Suites for a few days of relaxation. The staff are very friendly and so also or the guests. The pool is held at a welcoming temperature. And for shopping? Well, my wife is so pleased with the number of top places right at hand.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank williammA253AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear williammA253AG,

Our location is prefect, thank you for sharing and hope your wife enjoyed shopping!

at your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in Tampa for a business trip. I found the accommodations at the Homewood Suites at this location comfortable and the hotel staff friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here on a return trip to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Patricia M ,

My team is GREAT! thanks!

See you soon.

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

New, very clean and comfortable. Excellent free breakfast, nice pool and firepit outdoors. Suite was well furnished and very comfortable. Truly a pleasant and lovely place to stay and a great value as well!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jacquiegal,

We can not wait for your return, thank you for the 5 STAR.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Homewood Suites was a great place to stay! My room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the location was convenient to the airport, food, and shopping. The hotel offers a shuttle service, which I found to be very helpful since I did not want to rent a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Stephanie R,

Thank you for writing that our location is awesome for our guest. I think having the best mall in Tampa across the street and we have FREE transportation to and from is awesome!

Thank you again!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After bad day at Advanture Water park, we came just in time for dinner (free week night meal), food was good and had few beer and wine. The two room suite had plenty of space and like all Hilton brand, nice bed and comfy sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88hanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear 88hanman,

Thank you for the awesome four star review! I am glad we made your day after the bad day at that water park.

See you soon!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
General Manager
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If you are making your reservations thru any online company (hotels.com etc) be sure you pay attention to the room type (by default; you will get a smoking room) and because you make the reservations on line; the HH staff cannot cancel or change your reservation. Huge hassle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Laura C,

I do apologize for the on line issue but I am glad we were able to meet your needs and get you into a non smoking room. Thank you for the 4 star review.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing