We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

booked a 2 bedroom suite with 3 friends, very roomy and comfortable with a great price! will always look for a home wood suite as i travel to other cities.... tampa hotel was well located close to everything and the staff very friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
4  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Benjamin M,

Thank you Ben for letting us know that you enjoyed the staff and that we are friendly too. We wait for your return!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel provides rooms where each member of a family can have a bed of their own. The hotel is family oriented and caters to their needs by providing free meals in the mornings and some evenings. The hotel is ideally situated to the Airport and amusement areas in Tampa as well as local shopping areas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dennis J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Dennis J D,

We are a home away from home. Homewood Suites hotels are made for families to feel like they have all the comforts of home! Thank you for being our guest and we wait for your return HOME, Homewood Suites Tampa Westshore.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I feel so grateful and blessed to have founded and stayed at Homewood Suites. The whole experience couldn't of been more positive. It started from the online booking with Stephen who went above and beyond what I had ever experience to make sure all my questions where satisfied. I wish I could remember the front desk staffs names. All the staff were profession of course but most importantly they were compassionate and friendly and helpful in ever aspect. Even the housekeeper remembered my daughter name. So you see we weren't just guest, they treated us with respect and decency. The young lady in the dining area is such a sweetheart. I talked to her every day and she was genuinely interested in helping with a caring attitude. The men that drove the shuttle also were kind and helpful beyond what anyone could of expected. The only thing I wish could of been better would have been the pull out sofa bed. It was worn out and you could feel the mattress coils so it was not comfortable. I will and already have recommended Home wood Suites and from this point on when I travel I will be looking for and staying at Homewood Suites. Once again thank you for going above and beyond to provide great consumer service. PS You could make it more affordable lol.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Jennie G,

WOW, Superior Stay, we love it! Thank you so much for your great feed back. We really do appreciate this Jennie! Hope to see you and your family soon.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We chose this hotel because they are pet-friendly. We usually stay in Starwood brand hotels (Westin, Sheraton), so we have pretty high expectations of what a hotel should be. The hotel appears to be a newer property. The hotel was basically clean, but not exceptionally so. The glass-topped tables in the public areas were covered in sticky fingerprints and water rings from previous drinks being placed on them. Trash in the hallways that was there in the evening was still lying there in the morning. The pool did not have a reliable stock of towels for us to use, so we had to bring some from our room. When we called the front desk for more towels, the phone just rang and was never answered. Some of the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, but others acted as though we were bothering them. As with any hotel, there were many loud people running up and down the halls at all hours of the night, and of course this is not the fault of the hotel at all. The beds were reasonably comfortable, but the pillows were way too soft and flattened out. The breakfast was just OK, nothing great. Dry pastries, make your own waffles, frozen & reheated sausage. Finally, I felt as though the non-refundable $100 pet fee was excessive. Our pet is crate-trained and very clean and you could not even tell she had been in the room after we left. I feel that the fee should at least be refundable after departure if the dog has not been destructive or messy. I would only return to this hotel in the future if I needed to bring my pet, otherwise I will continue to stay exclusively at Starwood properties.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Lindsay S,
We appreciate you provide us with the issues you had and apologizes again for not meeting all your needs. We are pet friendly and we do have a fee to professional clean the rooms after a person checks out.

Thank you!

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Bad from start to finish. Checking in they couldn't find my reservation. When I provided the number they at first said I had checked in. Then they said the room I had reserved wasn't ready. (Given to someone else?) I took what was available and it was a horrible room. The furniture was old, the air conditioner was loud, turning on the ceiling fan made so much noise you couldn't sleep through it. The shower kept most of the water flowing to the tub. One of the elevators didn't work and the one left was bottlenecked. The breakfast was the worst I have had at a Homewood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lucky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Lucky V,

I do apologize for the issues you experience and I will ensure for our next guest we address your concerns. I would appreciate if you gave us another go. Reach out to me if you are traveling back in the area.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I recently stayed at this location and would recommend it to everyone looking for a great location, family friendly and awesome staff. Hotel is clean, pool is awesome, rooms very clean and spacious and to top it off a wonderful breakfast daily and dinner Mon-Thurs was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Presches K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Presches K,

Thank you for the kind words about my engaged staff. We are so happy to make you happy. Come back soon.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great prize and wonderful rooms. Close to mall restaurants and Airport. also very close to the beach. Have always enjoyed the size of the room and having a kitchen. Also close to rent cars and very close to my family which is always the reason for our visits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Martha D,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is awesome, thank you again for being our guest.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £91 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing