We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at Homewood Suites for 10 days due to spine surgery at Laser Spine Institute. Very friendly staff, complimentary shuttle back and forth to LSI, comfortable room and overall atmosphere, wonderful complimentary breakfasts and light dinners. Very pleased!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank dopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Dana M,

We enjoy our Laser Spine guest and I know they take get care of their patients. I am so happy to hear that the Homewood Suites Tampa Airport also did the same. Thank you for sharing!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

The guest enjoyed her stay at the hotel. Matthew, the Front Desk Agent was very professional and courteous. He goes above and beyond to resolve any issues a guest may have. Overall, the entire staff is great. The only problem I had, was a barking dog and I wish the hotel had a separate wing/area/floor for guests with DOGS. I am just saying.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 1AS_IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Ingrid F,

Wow! Thanks for the great comments about Matthew our guest service agent. He is very special to us and will be very happy to see what you have written about him. Thank you, thank you so much!

At your service,

Patsy M. Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our experience at the hotel was great. We love our suite. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. We just got upset because I forgot my medicine at the hotel. Next day we called them twice and nobody gets back to me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Cecilia B,

Yes our suites are clean and fresh! Thank you, thank you so much!

We wait for your soon return.

At your service,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

There is a lack of ownership with the staff and maintenance is extremely poor. Tub was dripping and in the 3 days of stay, they did not fix it. In addition, the staff has a bad attitude, especially a couple of the front desk guys and definitely the ones serving the so called 'carb' heaven cheap complimentary breakfast. We were amazed to find used shampoo bottles and used soap lingering in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank iluvsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear iluvsydney,

We do apologize for the issues you had with your room. I will share your comments with my team to ensure this is corrected. We would like for you to try us again. Reach out to me and I will set up a reservation for you.!

Take Care,
Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 12 days 11 nights. First housekeeping service was the worst most days they didn't come until after 4pm if at all had to call the front desk and then usually just got towels which went from 5 to 3 or 4 some days even though it was always my husband and I and our 3 kids in the room..2nd Power out 1 day over the whole hotel had to use stairs. 2nd elevator in the lobby frequently had a sign saying out of service. The big thing they comp us for one of our nights the ceiling fan /light fixture came crashing down broken glass everywhere.. couldn't walk in bed room without shoes and not safe for our 1yr old to crawl around. Poor customer service. I called front desk for towels I was told I would have to come get them cause there was noone to bring them up, I guess she realized what she said was obsurd and found someone within 5 min. Any our stay was not what I am use to at all from Hilton.Try the Hilton Garden Inn across the way.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niceRN2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear niceRN2006,

We do apolgoize for the issues you experience during your stay. We do pride in service and will ensure to address the issues you experienced. If you would like to speak directly to me, please feel free to call or write.

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

this hotel is very good ,especially for the kichen, we can cook by ourselfves, 酒店设施很不错,尤其是厨房,自己可以做钣,非常方便,早餐不好吃,太单调。水果应该更多一点,而且份量很小,早餐的饮料也非常少,几乎没有什么选择。互联网有点麻烦,一天要一登录,最好是入住后一次登陆就可以,不用每次都输用户名和密码的,其他的都还不错。酒店设施很不错,尤其是厨房,自己可以做钣,非常方便,早餐不好吃,太单调。水果应该更多一点,而且份量很小,早餐的饮料也非常少,几乎没有什么选择。互联网有点麻烦,一天要一登录,最好是入住后一次登陆就可以,不用每次都输用户名和密码的,其他的都还不错酒店设施很不错,尤其是厨房,自己可以做钣,非常方便,早餐不好吃,太单调。水果应该更多一点,而且份量很小,早餐的饮料也非常少,几乎没有什么选择。互联网有点麻烦,一天要一登录,最好是入住后一次登陆就可以,不用每次都输用户名和密码的,其他的都还不错酒店设施很不错,尤其是厨房,自己可以做钣,非常方便,早餐不好吃,太单调。水果应该更多一点,而且份量很小,早餐的饮料也非常少,几乎没有什么选择。互联网有点麻烦,一天要一登录,最好是入住后一次登陆就可以,不用每次都输用户名和密码的,其他的都还不错

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Zhou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Zhou B,

Thank you for letting us about your nice stay!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visiting family in Tampa. We stay at a property close to the airport on the last night as we take early flights home. Did not use any of the services at this property but found it to be above average for what we needed. The only problem for us with this property was the bathroom had no tub.(shower only) My mistake for not checking first.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy P, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear VicNa,

Our location is key to the airport and we have great views. Thank you for being our guest!

At your service,

Patsy Pagan
patsy.pagan@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore

Address: 5325 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tampa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £91 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with upscale furnishings, outstanding service and complimentary amenities, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida hotel offers 144 beautifully appointed hotel suites and welcomes extended stay business and leisure travelers to thoroughly enjoy its central location conveniently situated in the heart of the sophisticated Westshore Business District.Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® Tampa hotel is only minutes from Tampa International Airport and provides exciting recreational options, tourist attractions, shopping, dining and unique entertainment venues. Additionally, guests of our hotel in Tampal, FL hotel can enjoy our complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast daily and a Welcome Home® reception Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring assorted beverages, beer and wine (local laws apply). At the Homewood Suites hotel in Tampa, Florida we're committed to the comfort of our guests. Our spacious rooms and central location have been designed with all our guests needs in mind. So make yourself at home and enjoy our great hotel amenities and our world class Homewood Suites by Hilton hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport-Westshore Hotel Tampa
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing