We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I live here and never tire of the view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayshore Boulevard

Bayshore Boulevard
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.00*
and up
Bayshore Drive Motorbike Tour
Ranked #7 of 195 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the world's longest sidewalk.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I live here and never tire of the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I live a block off of Bayshore Boulevard and I never tire of the view. As I was driving to work a few weeks ago, I turned onto Bayshore Boulevard and saw a rainbow, a dolphin and a cruise ship. I've lived here for 19 years and I still think it's gorgeous. On the other hand, as a tourist, I am not sure that it's worth going too far out of your way to drive here. But if you are in the area, it's worth a look!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AuntGermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    224
    52
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ride you have to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This Bayshore Boulevard you simply have to Drive at least one time during your stay because you see some beautiful houses and a nice water view!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DickenJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
317 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Best place for a jog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This place has some amazing views and very expensive homes. The area offers a 13 mile continuous sidewalk along with edge of the bay. There are typically hundreds of joggers, walkers, roller bladers, and people walking their pets. The breeze is usually nice and the local residents are very lucky to have such a nice place to exercise.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Decided to drive beyond Ybor City and see what else we could find. Ended up traveling past the Port of Tampa and Tampa General Hospital before finding ourselves riding along Bayshore Blvd. We found the views to be quite lovely and the houses that line the road were stunning and clearly out of my price range. Bayshore Blvd meanders for quite a while and had many folks walking, jogging, roller blading, or just gazing out onto the water. Note that the Blvd itself does not have parking so you would need to park on a side street and walk over. We did not go at night but imagine that the views would be nicer. I would not go out of your way to see Bayshore Blvd but if you have the opportunity to, by all means go.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank frankieboy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
201 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Scenic does not even start”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Scenic does not even start to say what the view looks like, not as long as the Nanchez Trace, but Bayshore is worth a drive. Start on Gulf to Bay and head north for the best effect, even better walk, roller blade or bike.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank jerrythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bayshore Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing