We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Feel”

Green Iguana Bar & Grill
Ranked #609 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar Scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Beach Feel”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I went to the Westshore location and it had a local beach feel, open to the elements and very free and easy. It was a quiet Monday night, but there was still live music and good service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Manager at Green Iguana Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate our customer feedback and love hearing that "beach feel". We're looking forward to having you back again soon.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    29
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I knew the name Green Iguana but had no idea there was an amazing one nestled amongst an affluent neighborhood in South Tampa. It was a perfect place to spend time with friends and have affordable drinks, affordable, delicious food and listen to live music. The waitress was kind, attentive (not over bearing) and was always there when you needed her. The place was a hidden gem!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingfool83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Darn good burger!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Had a mushroon and swiss burger and fries with a few draft beers.... juicy good burger. More of a bar than restaurant, but the live guitar music was nice and the cold beers were good! Thoroughly enjoyed the burger. I like my burger well done and it was perfectly cook---done, but not burned.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CherylOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike F, Director of Sales at Green Iguana Bar & Grill, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Hey there,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We love hearing customer feedback especially when they tell us how awesome our burger is. Will always be a personal favorite of mine. Hope to have you back again soon.

Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Consistently some of the best burgers in the Bay”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Menu is fairly diverse, although burgers are by far the best. Atmosphere is extremely loud at night as they have bands playing indoors. If you want to sit outdoors, you will have to tolerate smoke everywhere. Therefore, lunch is the best way to enjoy food at Green Iguana. Drinks are reasonably priced, although a pretty mediocre beer selection. Televisions are pretty small and they don't have audio of any sports events so don't go here for a game watch.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great "joint"”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I've been here many times with locals and ventured there with a colleague. The food was excellent. The service was very good. The live music was enjoyable but way too loud.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Iguana Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Green Iguana Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing