We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ocala
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2011

We were a little dissappointed with breakfst this time, We preferred the egg patty and the sausage this time was really tough. Scrambled eggs were gritty.

Everything else about the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkieklak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    215
    43
    14
    17
See reviews for
352
346
49
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

love this hotel it breaks the mold of your avarge hotel stay didnt seem like you where at a small hotel more like a fancy five star stay "new york style"

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan32021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

PROS: Clean, quiet, friendly staff, comfy bedding, big rooms
CONS: Hard to regulate room temperature

Definitely stay at Comfort Suites Fairgrounds, it's #1 for a reason!

We booked this hotel as a package with Busch Gardens tickets, and it was the best deal compared to getting the room & tickets a-la-carte. There was a deal for buy 2 nights get one FREE, loved that. The BG tickets were good for the length of our stay which you can't get without the package, which is BG's thing not these guys but definitely worth mentioning. The hotel had a FREE shuttle going to & from Busch Gardens as well as the casino (we didn't go to the casino but the option was there), very friendly driver who told us that the hotels closer to BG are NOT in a good neighborhood and many have bedbugs.

This NEW hotel looked just like the pictures, very trendy and modern, fun for a change. It was very clean, friendly staff. Upon check-in we were provided with a list of restaurants separated by type of food fare, along with directions. We liked that. The room was very close to the elevators which was a concern until we realized how quiet the room was!

The pool was kind of small, but the kids made the best of it. No hot tub but that was okay. It did smell a bit like propane or natural gas when we first entered the pool area but it dissipated quickly. Pool towels are available so you don't have to get your room towels dirty/wet.

As for the room itself, again it looked just like the pictures, with that cool turquoise color on some of the walls. It overlooked the parking lot, but again no big deal there. It was clean, quiet and had plenty of room for the four of us. Built-in nightlight in the bathroom. We have a 12-year-old girl and 9-year-old boy, so both needed their own space. Our daughter slept in the other queen bed and our son slept on the sofa bed, perfect. The beds were AWESOME, very comfy. Housekeeping staff gave the option of full cleaning service or just replacing the towels; we chose the latter since we'd be in & out a lot. The only thing that was aggravating was the thermostat: the room was either hot or cold, even though we changed the temperature by only one degree.

The breakfast was yummy, plenty of options including hot stuff (waffles, eggs, sausage, etc) and lasted until 9:30am so even those who sleep in could get a bite. Coffee is available 24/7 if you need caffeine later than noon :) We used the business area to access our e-mail, check the weather, etc. which was convenient too. We didn't use the fitness center but it was well-equipped.

Overall, we loved our stay. The only other thing that would have made it better was if the rain had held off until we left, but that's not under their control.

Room Tip: Definitely read the most recent reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiplerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

The rooms were clean and the beds, including the pullout sofa were excellent after a long day at busch gardens. The deluxe breakfast was great and a valuable perk with the kids. Fitness center and pool were clean a nd nice. The best part was the staff. The shuttle drivers were excellent and having drove to theme parks and delt with parking and lines to leave, the shuttle is the only way i ever want to go again. I cant say enough good things about our stay and when we do it again it will definately be here!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Trip Advisor nominated this property as the 13th best hotel in the united states. I can't believe such a fine property didn't make it to the top 10.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomOfCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Public areas and room were clean. Water pressure in the shower was adequate. Extra area in room with couch was welcome. Breakfast was fine, what you would expect from an included breakfast.

All in all no problems with this hotel, would stay here again.

They did double charge my credit card for the stay, but after a quick call, that was (will be) reversed.

One note though... The interior decorator must have been off her meds when meking decisions about this hotel. BRight orage and green hallways with psychedelic carpeting make for an interesting walk to your (equally brightly decorated) room. If that's my only complaint though, your doing ok.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClubFred0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

My husband & I celebrated our 24th wedding anniversay in Tampa. We stayed at the Comfort Suites for 3 nights. The room was clean,comfortable, & spacious. The staff was polite & helpful. They had a great hot breakfast & a business center with several computers. They had free shuttle service to Busch Gardens & The Hard Rock Casino as well as other locations. We relly liked the fact that the hotel was close to Busch Gardens & the Hard Rock without being in downtown Tampa. We will be staying at this hotel again in the very near future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds - Casino Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing