We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for a Great Concert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location for a Great Concert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

The Comfort Suites is in walking distance to the Amphitheater, and is the ideal location for booking minutes after you order concert tickets. August 31st marked the second time we have done this and we enjoyed our stay on both occasions. The king suites are roomy, value-priced, and the color scheme is contemporary tropical, setting a cool laid back vibe. This hotel stands out among others in its class. Unfortunately our stay was tarnished by my leaving a toiletry bag behind. The front desk called right away and we returned within an hour- I tipped a small amount for their trouble only to find that all the contents remained in the bag except some expensive cologne. I chalk it up to experience, but the incident robbed the Hotel of its highest ranking. Regardless, we will return when we attend our next amphitheater concert.

Room Tip: We were told the shuttle takes visitors to and from the nearby Hard Rock Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    216
    43
    14
    17
See reviews for
352
347
49
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

excellent stay- we found service to be good and loved the free breakfast, room was very nice.we will be seeing you 9-18-2011. Our third stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacque h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Thank you 'Jacque H' for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you again on your next exciting 4th visit to the Tampa Bay area! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Chose to stay here based on trip advisor recommendations.
I attended a concert at the amphitheater 8/31/11 and it was a convenient location.
Room was VERY clean as was the entire hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, General Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 4 September 2011
Thank you 'J S' for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you again on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

i support the smoke free rooms. i am a smorker.this comfort suite had areas for smokers to relax and enjoy also.the areas were placed very nicely,so as not to offend others.i would go back,hopefully soon. the staff was great,the shuttle to and from the casino was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gretta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you 'Gretta B' for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback. I see you were very fond of our designated smoking areas and the complimentary shuttle. We look forward to accommodating again you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Canaveral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

The only down side was the shower not enough wayer an to hot!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Canaveral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Friendly staff, great facilities and amenities! Loved the fact that each room has a microwave and refrig. The decor is lovely. The shuttle service is a really nice feature. Staff was friendly and refreshing change from most in the area. The free breakfast was hot and very good. Vending on each floor is a plus these days. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family visiting the area as it is a great value.

Room Tip: Take food and drink as they have microwaves & frigs in each room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Thank you 'Annette1253' for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you again on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The place to make the left turn from US301 south can be diffficult the very first time, since the street its on is only on the east side. Perhaps turn left at the cageway to the Florida State Fairgrounds entrance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee34788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds - Casino Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing