We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty awesome! : )”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stopped off here due to the good reviews & location as it was just off the highway. What a find! : )

We parked up on the FREE car park & were greeted by Hector (lovely chap!) who found a room for us & promptly checked us in. He also gave us a voucher for the casino & the hotel operates a FREE shuttle bus which is really nice. We’re not gamblers so we didn’t use the voucher, but it was a nice touch especially if your stuck for something to do in the evening. : )

Our room (416) was gorgeous! We had a king size bed, spacious room, it was spotless! We also had the usual room supplies – microwave, fridge, sofa, free wifi, & loads of mirrors! There was a cool charging unit on the desk with USB ports (my boyfriend really wants one!) as well as lots of plug sockets.

We popped by to see Hector before we went for something to eat & he kindly gave us a list of restaurants & recommended some of the better ones. On our return he also changed some coins with us as we were returning home in a few days & in the UK you can’t change coins back at the exchange desks. He was great & made our wallets a lot lighter…in a good way! : )

I nipped down late in the night for a hot chocolate as they have 24/7 tea/coffee facilities which is handy.

We had a lovely night’s sleep that night & even though it’s next to the highway we didn’t hear any road noise. : )

The free breakfast the following morning was good. Lots of choice for guests & friendly staff stocked up the food regularly.

Upon leaving we were greeted by Hector again (the man mustn’t sleep!) who asked us about our stay & wished us well.

The only cons were that there was no wardrobe, ironing facilities or suitcase rack. I’m sure that if we needed these then they would’ve been able to provide them.
Also, we couldn’t operate the coffee machine in our room which was frustration, hence my midnight trip downstairs & the plug in the shower was broken.

Overall, minimal niggles & excellent service from Hector, along with a fantastic room! We will definitely be recommending this hotel! : )

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I would recommend this hotel anytime. The staff was very friendly during check-in and also for the remainder of our stay. The rooms were clean and up-to-date, the hotel was quiet, just what you need to relax once you have finished your day on the town. They give free transportation to Hard Rock Casino and they give you a complimentary 20 dollar certificate to play the slots. Everywhere we went was within 15 minutes. Also have a speedy check out process so you don't have to go down and check out at the front desk which is fast and convenient. I will be back to stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reginah917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Great clean newer hotel located a couple miles from Hard Rock Casino. They offer a free shuttle to the casino at the top of every hour. The hotel is nicely done with bright colors & more modern features. Our room was very quiet & spacious with a living room area seperated by a wall into bedroom. The room has a desk area, closet, small frig, safe & spacious bathroom. All the areas were very clean. The only disappointment was one of two elevators was working & the elevator & hall to the room were hot. The room however had great AC which stayed on all night instead of the usual annoying off/on ones. Breakfast is served every AM til 10am. Typical continental with eggs, sausage, waffle maker, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit & yogurt. There is a pool area which we did not use.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you ‘DebFL’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed all of our amenities, suites and the complimentary shuttle to the Hard Rock. We appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologize for the elevator and A/C problems we had that day. We did address these issues, now they’re back up and running.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to accommodate you next time when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Thank you for your business. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We found the hotel through TripAdvisor and the reviews were right now. The place was sparkling clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful from the personal at the Front Desk (Hector was very helpful) to Irma in the Breakfast Room. I wanted to take my wife some breakfast in bed. Irma bent over backwards to find a container to take the food to my wife. The beds were sooooooooo comfortable. Did I mention we got a quiet and restful nights sleep?
Even though there are no restaurants directly by the hotel, the personal provided a list of restaurants and their exact driving directions, which took the stress out of looking for a place to eat. The color scheme of the hotel made us feel like we were in the Caribbean. Comfort, Cleanliness, Courteousness, Convenience to Interstate 4, the Fairgrounds and the Casino. What more could you ask for? We definitely know exactly where to stay the next time we are in Tampa.

Room Tip: Room 321 is excellent as it is at the end of the hall facing away from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you ‘Don M’ for this great review of your recent stay with us! We are very pleased to read that you had a great experience and that our staff provided great customer service. Our staff takes pride in offering clean, comfortable rooms and the best customer service around. And your review shows that they’re doing just that!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. We appreciate your great review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I came here on business and loved it. Rooms were clean, the entire facility was nice. All the employees treated us like family. The breakfast is excellent as well. I would come back here every time. The beds were amazing as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigcat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you “bigcat12” for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and that our staff treated you like family.
It’ll be our pleasure to serve you again when you’re back in the Tampa area for business or even for pleasure. We appreciate your business and feedback. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

5 minutes from the hard rock casino with free transportation. Great rooms super clean the staff was great the wirlpool suite was excellent will be looking to stay ther more whenever we go to the tampa hard rock casino

Room Tip: wirlpool room was great
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you ‘Vinny947’ for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at the Comfort Suites. We are pleased to read that you had a “wonderful stay” with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our Whirlpool Suite and the complimentary Shuttle to the Hard Rock. Whatever the occasion, if you’re here for business or pleasure, our staff is here to offer a great experience.
We appreciate your business and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were in town for a concert at the amphitheater and chose this hotel due to the location. The hotel is across the street and within easy walking distance of the amphitheater. We had no problems at all walking there or back. We booked online in advance and check-in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, decorated nicely and the bed was comfortable. The room also had a mini fridge and microwave. We had breakfast in the morning before leaving. We couldn't ask for anything more for our quick stay! I will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucfjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you ‘ucfjennifer’ for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a “great stay” with us while in Tampa for a concert and that you liked how close we are to the amphitheatre.
We’re also pleased to know that you enjoyed our suites and our complimentary breakfast the next morning. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again for the next concert.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
6.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £75 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds - Casino Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing