We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woodworking show & Cassino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Casselberry, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodworking show & Cassino”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the second time at this location and we will be there again next year,it's very clean and the staff very friendly also a nice breakfast to get you started. The location was excellent the wife went to the cassino and I went to the woodworking show at the fairgrounds

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ww4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear ww4jc,

We are glad that you had the opportunity that your wife was able to enjoy herself at the Casino, in addition to your trip across the street at the fairground. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We take pride in our customer service, and our staff. We also look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    224
    44
    15
    17
See reviews for
366
360
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were in the Tampa area to visit friends and decided to stay here based on the reviews we read on trip advisor. We were very pleased with the hotel. Every staff member was pleasant and eager to help us. We went out to view manatees and asked if they could clean our room early as we would be back by noon to get ready to visit friends. They did this with no problem. The suite was very large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Judith A,

Thank you for taking the time to send a review to Trip Advisor in regarding you stay here with us. We take pride in our hotel, employees, and our guest. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. When you are in the Tampa area we look forward to being of service to you, and your family.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We will stay here again! The rooms are clean, the free breakfast hits the spot in the morning and the free shuttle to the casino is an added plus. Also, the pool area is comfortable and quite. The hotel is non- smoking and that was great for my significant other and myself quit smoking in October; but folks can some outside which is great, too.

Green Features: Non- smoking hotel and will only wash the bedding every 3rd day unless you request it. I like it!! Eco-friendly hotel!!!!
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefty1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Lefty 1989,

We are glad to hear you, and your family enjoyed your stay her with us for your mini vacation. We would like to thank you for the compliments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in our Hotel, service, and our guests. When you are in the Tampa area we look forward to your stay here with us again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

enjoyed are stay. Lawrence at the front desk was great. very helpful.also Angelina Pamela.breaskfast was terrific with Mytee . Tony shullte driver to casino was very helpful.nice room will return and refer to family and friends.

Room Tip: are room was clean and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Gloria G,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We take pride in our customer service, and our staff. We also look forward to seeing you, and your family in the very near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We always stay at the Comfort Suites when we go to the Hard Rock Casino o Ybor City, this hotel is very convenient for both. The staff is always friendly and polite and eager to make your stay comfortable. The hotel is pretty brand new and décor is very nice. The room we have this time was book with AAA rates we got an accessible room on the first floor on the South side of the hotel the view out of our window looks like your looking at nature just trees very pretty and private. The room was ample with refrigerator and microwave and a flat screen TV w HBO also free Wi-Fi. The bed was very comfortable and when I said that I am comparing with my sleep number bed not bad at all the bathroom was big with two showers. They offer a free breakfast just a continental so if your are looking for full breakfast better go out. For us is just perfect way to start the day. A complimentary bus take you back and forth to the casino which is great no driving so you can enjoy your time. I recommend this hotel to any one that want to save money and have a good room to stay.

Room Tip: The south side is quiet and no noise or people walking around, the first floor to the 100's numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Nancy S,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and thank you for being a repeat guest. We want to thank you for your compliments, and we think highly of them. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable with our brands, and in keeping our hotel clean for our guest. We hope that when you come to visit Tampa again we looking forward to seeing you here with us.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a great stay, large clean room and perfect location for visiting Tampa. A special thank you to the young guy on reception who found us a spare phone charger cable - really got us out of a problem.
Will definatitely stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Anne E,

Thank you for the compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could be of service to help in your time of need. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miller Place
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Their rooms are immaculate. The personnel is so amazingly friendly and very professional. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We have stood there before and intend on staying there again.

Room Tip: When we are traveling it is Comfort Suites all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Ann L,

We want to thank you for staying here with us. We value your opinion highly. Should you, and your family make future reservations we hope to see you all again soon. Thank you again for the compliments.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds - Casino Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing