We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very large and clean. We stayed in a king room and the desk was a great place for my husband to spread out. Internet worked very well. Breakfast was decent, it was kept well stocked by the attendant (who was working very hard). Eating area was a bit small for the size of the hotel. Very convenient to the casino and the interstate. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Julie D,

Thank you for the wonderful compliments as well as your stay here with us. We are glad that there was a large space for you both to enjoy, and take in the use of. When booking in the future we hope to see you, and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    216
    43
    14
    17
See reviews for
352
347
49
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Best place our entire vacation
The beds are the bomb ! Very comfortable and smelled fresh too. Employees were very courteous and knowledgable. To the owner: great place great staff. Shuttle drivers also wre very courteous and drove safely.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lingbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Lingbean,

Thank you for the complinments, and your stay here with us. We take pride in our hotel, and our guest. We look forward to being of servcie to you, and your family in the near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.

Best Regards,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stay at this property on business. We were hosting our client at the Council Oaks restaurant at the Hard Rock Casino. We selected this hotel because of location and company recommendation. My expectations were not high, but that was changed from the minute I stepped into the lobby. Everything is extremely clean and well decorated. The staff was very helpful and professional. Rooms are spacious, very clean and state of the art. The final highlight was shuttle service back from the casino. Tony was a delightful to talk to and spoke highly of his employer pointing out the level of detail that was considered.

I highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOS4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear JOS4449,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review to Trip Advisor about your stay here with us. We are glad you were able to utilize our shuttle service as well. We take pride in our hotel and our services that we have to offer to our guest. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your compliments, and your stay here with us. We look forward to be of service to you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We recently stayed at this comfort inn on a trip to the hardrock. This was as nice as any Hilton or Marriot, we took the shuttle which runs late to and from the casino, and cab rides are about 5 dollars, there are plenty of restaurants around and it is only about 7 miles from Ybor city As a group of friends who are used to high end hotels, this is an excellent choice!! Pleasant surprise!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear 1TP,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for the compliments on our hotel and shuttle. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our shuttle service to the casino. We take pride in our hotel and the services we offer to our guests and look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the second time at this location and we will be there again next year,it's very clean and the staff very friendly also a nice breakfast to get you started. The location was excellent the wife went to the cassino and I went to the woodworking show at the fairgrounds

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ww4jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear ww4jc,

We are glad that you had the opportunity that your wife was able to enjoy herself at the Casino, in addition to your trip across the street at the fairground. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We take pride in our customer service, and our staff. We also look forward to seeing you in the very near future. Thank you again for your stay here with us.

Warm Regards,

Jennifer Ritter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We were in the Tampa area to visit friends and decided to stay here based on the reviews we read on trip advisor. We were very pleased with the hotel. Every staff member was pleasant and eager to help us. We went out to view manatees and asked if they could clean our room early as we would be back by noon to get ready to visit friends. They did this with no problem. The suite was very large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Judith A,

Thank you for taking the time to send a review to Trip Advisor in regarding you stay here with us. We take pride in our hotel, employees, and our guest. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. When you are in the Tampa area we look forward to being of service to you, and your family.

Sincerely,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We will stay here again! The rooms are clean, the free breakfast hits the spot in the morning and the free shuttle to the casino is an added plus. Also, the pool area is comfortable and quite. The hotel is non- smoking and that was great for my significant other and myself quit smoking in October; but folks can some outside which is great, too.

Green Features: Non- smoking hotel and will only wash the bedding every 3rd day unless you request it. I like it!! Eco-friendly hotel!!!!
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefty1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortSuitesTampa, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Lefty 1989,

We are glad to hear you, and your family enjoyed your stay her with us for your mini vacation. We would like to thank you for the compliments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in our Hotel, service, and our guests. When you are in the Tampa area we look forward to your stay here with us again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Angela White
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds - Casino Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing