We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
michigan
1 review
“Stay with Comfort”
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed in this hotel and it was wonderful. The people were great but Kami was very friendly and helpful. When we needed something she was right there to help. As the cleanness it was awesome.The housekeepers was there as well.If people asked would I stay and it would be oh yeah! Thanks to the Comfort Suites Staff!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpzzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We are so glad that we could serve you during your time in the Tampa area. We hope that you will allow us the honor again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    801
    221
    44
    14
    17
See reviews for
364
354
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We booked our room on Choice Hotels and prefer Comfort Suites to their other choices. We we extremely pleased and will stay again if we get back to Tampa. Jeffrey Morgan and Nicole Byers took a personal interest to all our needs which made us feel very special. Thank you so very much for helping to make our trip so enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridafun_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 2 January 2010
I appreciate you taking the time to write a wonderful review for our brand new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. It was a pleasure to be able to serve you and I hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2009

save your money on the expensive hotels, this one has it all. more $$ for the casino!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twohands772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Front Office/ Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 29 December 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2009

The hotel is very close to the hard rock casino which made it an ideal place to stay when gambling out of town. All of the employees were friendly and very helpfull. Everything was neat and clean. Hotel priced very well and even provided a free of charge breakfast in the lobby. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel when i am in Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patbray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 29 December 2009
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy that we met you expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of being of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2009

The hotel is awesome! I have not seen a Comfort Suites quite like this before. It had just opened a couple days before me and my friends stayed. The staff was great! We really enjoyed our stay, we will def stay again when we come back to Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nic87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Nicole Byers Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 20 December 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2009

Definitely the nicest hotel I've stayed in a long time. I chose this hotel because the location was perfect and convenient to all I needed on my trip to Tampa. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TampaTravler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Front Office/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 18 December 2009
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2009

It turned out we checked in on the day that Comfort Inn opened to the public. It was fun to be first and everyone treated us wonderfully. We enjoyed our nicely decorated room and the nice free breakfast in the morning. We were within 1 mile of the casino so the location was perfect. We also went to Clearwater Beach before we went home and that was an easy and fun trip. We would defininately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCY2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Front Office Manager/Sales Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 14 December 2009
Thankyou for your response and feedback in regards to your most recent stay. You were our first guest to stay at our hotel and will always be remembered. We hope that we will be your first choice whenever traveling to this area.
Kind Regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds - Casino Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing