We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - will be recommending this hotel to friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Ranked #4 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay - will be recommending this hotel to friends”
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Hotel is only a few months old - rooms are great. Breakfast was very good.
Front desk staff was friendly. Breakfast girl was very friendly - making sure that everything was kept stocked during breakfast time and had a smile for all the guests.
Our housekeeper was great - we came back early one day and she quit what she was doing so she could clean our room quickly for us. We are checking out tomorrow, but we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgraybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    224
    44
    15
    17
See reviews for
366
360
50
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I booked two rooms in this hotel for a "girls night out" retreat. It was very convenient to the casino and various other night spots. We were pleasantly surprised by the ammenities and beautiful modern decor. The rooms were very spacious with extremely comfortable bedding; and the breakfast buffet was excellent! We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lithiatravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2010

What a great place to stay. I know it is a new hotel but someone put a lot of thought into the layout. I will go back when in the area.

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shelbygttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Sales/Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 19 February 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Friendly, courteous staff, well above average in their care for customers. Jeffrey Morgan, General Manager; Nicole Byers, Sales Manager; Darlene Febus, head of housekeeping staff--a workaholic if I ever saw one. This is an outstanding person. Irma Resto, breakfast coordinator and helper where needed. Very good, friendly hard worker. Jahaira Carldon, housekeeping....a continual smile, gracious and friendly. I am a former business owner and would really go after these people if still in business.

Les Snyder

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinoisduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Sales/Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 12 February 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our new hotel. I am very glad that your time in the Tampa area was enjoyable. We enjoyed having you stay with us immensely, and hope that we will be able to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2010

The comfort suites were very nice. Very comfortable and everything was new. I do recommend staying here. Also very close to hard rock casino if you are planning on going there. Would return here if visting the area again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AroundNAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Sales/Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 12 February 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Cleanliness and staff are incredible, rooms crazy comfortable

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtlantaJack56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Sales/Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 9 February 2010
We appreciate you taking your precious time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our comfortable hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 548 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed in Room 213 for two nights (January 29-31). Hotel was brand new and everything worked well. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel was quiet. The Gideons hadn't even been by to put a Bible in the drawer! Room had two beds, tv, and a sitting area with sofa and table. I would have rearranged the furniture so that the tv could be seen from the sofa. Wi-fi internet worked excellently and was free. Ice machine just down the hall and plenty of ice. Bathroom had ample towels and supplies. Breakfast was ok but not great. Sausage patties and square eggs. No sugar free syrup for waffles. Good coffee. Parking lot seemed safe but rough to get in due to potholes in entrance road that wasn't part of property. In an area with small business buildings and not much more. Fairgrounds down the street. Casino a good 2 miles away-free parking at casino but no free drinks so don't bother taking $5.50 taxi ride each way-actually don't even bother with Hard Rock Casion unless you want to be in smoke chamber with slot machines jammed too close together with poor payouts. Not too many table games-mainly slots. Go to Vegas where drinks are free and ventilation works much better.
If you are traveling through area and need a place to stay near I-4/I-75 intersection, this is good choice. It's only rated so high because it's new. Once it ages, it will be just another hotel next to the interstate!

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmbyers, Sales/Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino, responded to this review, 8 February 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Comfort Suites Tampa Fairgrounds. We appreciate your positive review and feedback, and look forward to accommodating you on your next exciting visit to the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.9 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino

Property: Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Address: 4506 Oak Fair Blvd, Tampa, FL 33610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#6 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#27 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites At Fairgrounds - Casino Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing