We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Springhill Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Ranked #28 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Solid Springhill Suites”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

If you have stayed at a Springhill Suites in the past, you know what to expect here. This location is not an exception to the contemporary Sprinhill line. This particular Sprinhill Suites is obviously a remodel of another hotel. It has certainly been refreshed and has the feel of chain, however, everything was forced into the existing space with some interesting sacrifices. The TV swivels to cover the office/lounge and the bedroom. No problem for me and I did not find the tighter quarters too much of a problem. There was a great refrigerator in the room which was empty for the guests. I really like that. The one thing my room was missing was an in room safe. The front desk was excellent as usual for this type of hotel. This is turning into my "go to" travel chain.

There are several restaurants in the area though you may want to drive. While they are close, the streets are dark and the traffic is Tampa traffic.

My one complaint is that the internet was wired. It was free based on my status, however, this day in age I feel tethered when plugged in. The cord was long enough for me to get off of the desk, but I certainly could not navigate the room. Also I could not synch my phone through the internet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! I did want to let you know we are in fact and brand new hotel, not a remodeled older hotel. We opened for the first time in March, 2010. We are the new line of Springhill Suites, and you are going to see a lot more new hotels popping up that will look very similar to ours, as we were one of the 1st. I also wanted to let you know we also offer wireless internet access in both our guest rooms and all public areas of the hotel. During your next visit we would be happy to show you how to get online on our wireless internet, or there are also instructions on the desk in your guest room.
Thank you again for your review, we are all thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    112
    15
    13
    9
See reviews for
140
52
14
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed at this Springhill Suites August 19-21, 2011. The clean and fresh suite was beautiful, eclectic, and large, with soft, soothing colors and window treatments. The contemporary and plentiful lighting and design gives the room a day spa ambiance. I love the design of the bathrooms. The beds in the two queen bedroom were very comfortable. The sectional sofa in the living room was firm, relaxing and attractive with lots of whimsical accent pillows. The Belgian waffles in the morning were fluffy and delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that likes, style, comfort, cleanliness, and free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelesquegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Charles
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My family and I just returned from a trip to Tampa. The hotel is about 15-20 miles from the city of Tampa. We stayed at Springhill Suites and it was great. I'm one of those people who is super picky about hotels. I absolutely love luxury hotels, but sometimes there is a need for a very nice hotel instead. Springhill was a very nice hotel...it's new, modern and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the sitting area made it feel very spacious. The bathroom and toilet area are separate...this was a nice touch. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was good (basic - waffles, cereal, bagels, juice, etc.). There are numerous shops and restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewstcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Stayed with the family on a quick overnight, but enjoyed our time at this hotel. New location, so very modern and clean. Nice location, a little off the beaten track. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valckxk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiance at our hotel! We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed for a family trip. The hotel is pretty new and good decorated. But, if you are looking for a hotel with a good hot breakfast, this is not the place. It was the same breakfast every day, scramble eggs, sausages, bagels and a couple of muffins . At 7 am they where out of sausages and that was it, because when I asked for more the respond was the famous " I apologize for the inconvinience, but that's all that we have". At 7 in the morning!! If you are looking for a hotel that includes a good hot breakfast, this is not the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucas2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
I am extremely sorry you had an issue with our breakfast during your stay. We recently changed to a brand new food vendor and are working to adjusting to a new delivery schedule and new order sizes, and I am so sorry this affected you. We have adjusted our orders to ensure nothing like this ever happens again. I also wanted to let you know Springhill Suites is in the processes up upgrading our breakfast over the coming months and will have a wider variety of food options! We would love for you to come back and try out our new breakfast! Please contact me at the hotel at your earliest connivance so that I may discuss this with you. Thank you again for taking the time to convey your experience and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Nice accomodations. Clean and well furnished. Room layout modernistic but functional. A little far from main tourist attractions, but downtown only 30 minutes away via I-275 south. Handy to north Tampa area near I-75 and I-275. We'll be back as we prefer quieter setting after full day at local attractions.

Room Tip: room away from elevators facing rear of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cokeguy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Stayed for 3 nights for family trip to Busch Gardens. Location is not really handy to Busch Gardens at all. Much better options were available I learned after the fact. My bad on that.
Property was clean with the exception of the pool area. Room was very spacious and worked well with the exception of the bathroom location & glass doors as others have stated in reviews. Don't know what Marriott was thinking on that design! Beds are comfy though.
Hotel was really just ok overall. Not up to quality or service level we have had at other Springhill Suites including the one at SeaWorld which was outstanding. Issues included: pool had leaves and debris and NEVER any towels during our stay and getting more towels to room at night was an issue. Most of the time when we were entering or leaving the hotel, there were no staff members anywhere to be seen unless we saw them outside smoking. Then there was the breakfast. Yikes. Nothing was kept clean or stocked on the 2 mornings we were there. The first morning we were there with about 45 minutes left and figured that was the issue, but the next day we were there with about an hour and a half remaining and same problem. Selection was limited, and multiple items were empty and not refilled. The person working breakfast seemed most unhappy to be there.
We didn't have any of the staff make us feel welcome or really even act like they cared if we were there or not. Not sure why the difference from other reviews, but just our experience there. Would not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zimaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
I am extremely sorry your stay was not up to our standards. We pride ourselves on our customer service and our reviews normally reflect that, I am very sorry that this was not your experience. We use these reviews as training tools to improve our services and I thank you for taking the time to convey your comments. I would like to speak to you directly on these issues, please feel free to contact me at the hotel at any time so that we can discuss this. We hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future with the level of service we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Cir, Tampa, FL 33647-3589
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing