We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Ranked #34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Maynooth, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My Husband and I stayed here for two nights, the staff are so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. There was a problem with my reservation which they sorted immediately. The hotel goes beyond any regular hotel and provides a free breakfast and free internet with printing facilities (handy for tourists who don't travel with laptop). The hotel is so clean and the rooms are a great size. Excellent stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    112
    15
    14
    9
See reviews for
142
54
15
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Every staff member we interacted with was super-friendly and every one always had a smile and a great attitude - happy to see people that enjoy their jobs. Everything in this hotel is immaculate, from the grounds to the lobby and other common areas and our room as well. The suites are amazingly spacious with a large sectional couch that pulls out to a sofabed, a desk area, very comfortable beds with top-quality bedding, plenty of lighting, large flat-screen TV and plush bathroom facilities. There was even a walk-in closet in the room - when's the last time you've seen that in a hotel at this level?! They are very pet-friendly ($50.00 refundable pet deposit) which is always a plus, with one of the front-desk clerks even looking forward to saying hello to our dog each morning. Free breakfast buffet every morning including make your own waffles and eggs and sausage, and even fresh-cooked hot oatmeal instead of packets of instant. Also there were the usual cold cereals, pastries, fruit, etc. Four minor quibbles, none of which will prevent us from returning on our next trip to Tampa - (1) when arriving at the hotel from Bruce B. Downs Boulevard they need some better signage since the hotel is a bit farther down the access road than you might think, (2) it would have been nice if the in-room fridge had a freezer compartment, (3) no bread at the breakfast buffet, only english muffins and bagels, (4) no variety on the eggs, just plain scrambled eggs every day (compare with some Hampton Inns we've visited). Again, these were minor and this hotel is highly recommended as well as being a good value to boot!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UsAndTheD0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I really do not care for the cheap, modern style of this hotel... but for the price, I cannot complain too much. But I do have one major problem... this hotel is very near an office that I traveled to and it is a preferred hotel for the major corporation. There is also a lot of road construction near the hotel and it seems that the crews working on the road also stay at the hotel. To the management of the hotel, make a choice if you want business travelers or road workers. I say this for two reasons... 1) every evening there is a large group of road workers standing in the parking lot around their trucks drinking beer and 2) there is also a "happy hour" in the lobby that is also full of the road crews. For a business women traveling alone, it can be very intimidating... the men shouting out inappropriate comments, etc. So hotel management should either choose... or stop happy hour and prohibit the men from hanging out in the parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teena1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel while visiting the area and was unfamiliar with this brand of the Marriott chain. I was blown away at the amenities, especially given the price point.

The room itself was well designed and laid out very thoughtfully. There is a living area closest to the door that has a couch with a chaise lounge, a desk and chair and a mini-pantry complete with microwave and mini-fridge. The TV is placed so that it can swivel to the living or sleeping area.

The sleeping area contains a bed, nightstands, bench and armoire. There is a bathroom with just a sink and toilet and a separate bathroom with shower and sink which can be convenient for a couple sharing a room.

There is free breakfast with pretty good variety -- make your own waffles, hot and cold cereal, fruit, etc. I didn't have a car, but there is free parking on site.

The only minuses were the lack of a room safe and no room service. However, the hotel does keep menus available if you want to order food for delivery and there is a pantry in the lobby from which they sell frozen entrees. If only there were bottles of wine the inventory would be complete.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelicateEssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Very nice hotel, although I was not a fan of the (European) design of the rooms. I did not like the glass doors in the bathroom areas. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and clean. We were there for a soccer tournament, so it was quite busy! I think I was told there were 8 soccer teams and a girls volleyball team staying at the hotel. The breakfast was pretty good, and they opened the area early on Sunday morning, since we had to be at the soccer fields by 7:00 a.m. On Saturday evening, we were able to bring in our dinner from Olive Garden and use the lobby/breakfast area (along with a few other teams that had the same idea). The staff was great and very friendly. Overall, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised with the SpringHil Suite Hotel. It's look is ultra modern but the service is very downhome and friendly. The rooms are very spacious with a sofa and desk area that acts as a screen to the bed area. There is a nice refreshment area with microwave, frig and coffee set up. The shower and toilet are two separate rooms which can be very convienent. My husband and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which had both hot and colds items. The location is a little out of the way but only a minute ride to some nice restaraunts and shopping. I would definitely stay again and if all SpringHill Suites are like this one, will look to stay in them on future trips in other cities.

Room Tip: Was given a room on backside of hotel away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Our entire team of 12 year old boys stayed here and we were all very pleased. The staff were so extremely patient, seeing as the hotel was filled with young, energetic soccer boys who sometimes ran amok. The rooms are very large, with two double queens + a sleeper sofa that my son said was very comfortable. Each room has a desk area and a fridge/microwave area with shelving - especially nice if you need to stay a few days. I liked that the toilet+sink were separate from the shower+sink (2 sinks) so that, when all 4 of ushad to get ready in the morning, we had more room for washing hands and combing hair and brushing teeth. The hotel is right by a drugstore and a gas station and numerous restaurants; it is just minutes from I-75 but is secluded by many trees so that there is absolutely no noise and no feeling of being close to some busy streets close-by. Again, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and happy, in spite of the chaos and noise of a hotel full of kids that weekend. We had a game very very early one day, before breakfast is usually served, and the staff had some "grab & go" bags waiting for us with a bagel and banana and milk and a granola bar for each of us. The hot breakfast started later and had yogurt, waffles, eggs, muffins, cereal, etc. There's also a 24 hour coffee set-up and a "market" (corner of the lobby) where you can buy little items for your microwave, etc. Overall = great! Big rooms, good price, decent breakfast, excellent staff...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having your team with us as well and look forward to the tournament next year! We work very hard to accommodate our groups, like yours, as well as our leisure and business guests, and we are glad you all enjoyed your weekend (despite the rain!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Cir, Tampa, FL 33647-3589
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing