We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Springhill Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Ranked #38 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Clean, friendly, typical Springhill Suites. Comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again if in the neighborhood. Friendly staff. Professional. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Breakfast typical breakfast fare of eggs, sausage, etc. Have stayed here on several occasions.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CherylOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid comments about the Marriott Springhill Suites Tampa North. We greatly appreciate any kind of feedback, positive or negative. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, and for coming back! We pride ourselves on great customer service, which is always professional. We hope to see you sooner than later when you are in the neighborhood. Thank you once again, for taking the time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good hotel for short stay, buffet breakfast excellent, very clean and an excellent treatment by staff, close to attractions, rooms very comfortable and clean, very quiet and no external noise, definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CasanovaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems to me that you had an excellent stay, and was perfect in every way. Thank you for commending our room cleanliness, and our breakfast buffett. These two things always go unnoticed by guests, and I will definitely show them your praise. We hope to see you soon when you come visit the parks! Thank you for your positive review once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were in the area to visit Busch Gardens (about a 10-15 minute drive away) and about a 30 minute drive from the airport. The hotel is off the beaten path but close to restaurants, shopping outlet and other shops. However, you will not find a souvenir shop or many souvenirs in the area.
It was a wonderful hotel - quiet, nice lobby and clean modern rooms (European feel). We felt very safe. The breakfast was good - had a variety (fruit, breads, eggs, meat, etc.). The staff was great and helpful especially Lauren (she remembered our names). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you enjoyed the parks. Thank you for your candid comments, and praising our room style and hot breakfast. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property.I am so pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, which sometimes goes alittle unappreciated for how hard our lovely ladies work. I will defintely tell them that you enjoyed our assortment. Finally, thank you for your comments about our staff and myself. I truly believe that a staff is what makes a difference in a hotel, whether they are cheery and helpful or not. I am so glad that I was able to meet you during your vacation at Busch Gardens. We hope that next time you are in the area, please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family just enjoyed staying at SpringHill Suites by Marriott - Tampa North/Tampa Palms during a weekend getaway to visit Busch Gardens & Adventure Island. This hotel was 10-15 minutes away from the parks. There were plenty of other hotels that were closer to the parks but the larger rooms at SpringHill encouraged us to book there. It didn't hurt that the hotel was away from the parks. Not nearly as crowded. Near many restaurants and a very big and pretty cool movie theater. Our room had two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The entire property was very clean and well taken care of. Breakfast is included. Nothing super-fancy but it got the job done. Definitely a hotel worth staying at if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ssy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that we were able to accomodate you at our property. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we definitely appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for your candid thoughts about our location, breakfast and our european style rooms. We pride ourselves on the seperate vanity and bath, which makes for easier accomodations when taking a shower/ doing hair or makeup.We hope you enjoyed the parks, and that you will be staying us again when you come for your mini- vacation to Busch Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Overall this hotel was very good. We travled here to celebrate my little brothers 11th birthday and for a mini family getaway.They had a pretty good breakfast selection and the rooms were as great as the pictures. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms very clean

The only 2 issues we had were that on the first day upon arrival, the area close to the elevators in the lobby smelled like a wet dog. It still smelled upon return from the theme park but we didn't have any issues after that. The other issue is that when the toilet was flushed it ran very loudly for about a minute.

Again, overall really good hotel. Lauren at the front desk remember my mom by name and greeted her each time we saw her. Very friendly staff and beautiful hotel. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qdavison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid comments about your hotel stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Overall, I am glad you enjoyed your vacation even though some instances were not perfect for you. I hope you will stay with us again for your birthdays or when you just want to get away and go to the parks! Thank you for your kind words about breakfast and our customer service. I wanted to make you and your family feel more at home all the time. We hope to see you soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed in many Marriott properties but this one was by far the nicest especially for the price. It has a very European feel to the room and the lobby. Very modern. The staff should be highly commended as my room was perfect in every way. Extremely clean, no missing caulk, no chipped or flaking paint….the place looked brand new. I will definitely be staying here on future visits to the New Tampa area.

Room Tip: Above ground away from the lift and ice machines always works for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

What more can I say? Besides, a huge thank you for excellent review of our htoel. Thank you for taking the time to review, and for staying with us. I will definitely have to commend all of our staff from the housekeeping department, to the maintenance department becuse those are the ones that make our rooms look good and in perfect condition! We hope to see you soon whenever you visit Tampa again! Thank you for kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Planning a trip to visit family in Tampa, we picked this hotel based on pics and the rate we found online. What a great find. The hotel was modern, clean, and the room was really nice. Lauren at the front desk was so welcoming. From the moment we checked in, she was so friendly and was genuinely interested in making our stay wonderful. Every hotel could take a lesson from her about hospitality. She even suggested a great restaurant, which turned out to be amazing. We'll return to this hotel based on that experience.

Room Tip: Rooms not facimg the highway are a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren F, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed the renovation of this fairly new Springhill Suites. Springhill Suites have only been in the Marriott family for about 10 years, and we are definitely the new, modern studio style suites. Thank you for your review about myself. I definitely think the check in process is the most important experience for a guest, and I just wanted to make you feel more like home! It was such a pleasure meeting you, and I'm so glad you enjoyed your restaurant. I hope to see you soon whenever you are visiting family, or just looking for alitte getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
10.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#23 of 163 in Tampa
69 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Cir, Tampa, FL 33647-3589
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £91 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing