We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean, interesting hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Inexpensive, clean, interesting hotel”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here they allow pets, the room is really a really cool design with high ceilings and a cool bathroom. It's in a nice area with lots of great shopping and very new and safe. Would have expected to pay twice what I did, guess it was off season though, payed about 100 a night, but no fee for pets, free breakfast at a good clean buffet. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandNsurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    112
    15
    14
    9
See reviews for
141
53
15
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
swiss
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

The hotel is new.got nice rooms but this was the worst hotel I ever stayed in.service is a dirty word for them.the teams were very loud and running through the whole building.breakfast was horrible.breakfast didn't offer bread. Manager was terrible too.we escaped from this hotel after 3 nights because of the groups.off course I don't blame the la crosse boys for this because they were excited,can't blame them at all but the hotel should better warn the other guests for enormous groups like this.the conditioner was terrible,so much noise that we were not able to sleep.never had an experience like this before.we are on a holiday because I must relax a little bit.because of my condition. but unfortunately no relaxation at all. I almost forget to,mention that the bananas at breakfast were almost rotten.the shower had almost no pressure so very uncomfortable too.pool was dirty.computer was working fine.WiFi was good.housekeeper friendly also the nice guy from maintenance was a good fellow.Kate was one of the kind frontdesk employee.the young guy was very rude but the manager tried to compensate me for his horrible behaviour at check in.I feel so very,very sorry for the elderly couple staying in de room close to ours.they were so lovely but were also bothered by all those groups.the first group was 75 people and the second group were a lot too.this is not a hotel up to,marriott standards but more like a cheap hostel.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swissy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shstampa, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
I will respond to this comment as well, though it is from the same person as above. Again I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we did everything within our power to make your group happy, but it seems nothing we did was enough. It is evident from our other comments, and being ranked number 6 of all Springhill Suites in the world, that our hotel is nothing like a youth hostel, we are rather a typical hotel that caters to all sorts of different guests, and different guests needs, which includes traveling sports teams. Again I am sorry we were unable to make you happy, you had seemed very happy with the resolution I offered when we last spoke. I had very much enjoyed my conversations with you, but it is evident from these two comments that listening to everything you had to say every day you were here and agreeing to every request you had was not enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

My family and I enjoyed our one night stay. The rooms are comfortable and well designed, The lobby and breakfast areas were well appointed, with lots of light and comfortable furniture. Breakfast was included and offered the standard chain-of-this'-price variety of make your own waffles, cereals, instant eggs and microwave sausage. Though the location is a bit remote, it's a nice area out of the bustle near Busch Gardens, and perfect if traveling on I75 and want a place close to it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I stayed here for four days while some work was being done at my house. I really enjoyed staying here, it was new, clean and they had a nice buffet breakfast. It was a pet friendly hotel and I was able to bring my two cats with me too!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macymacymacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Stayed here in September 2010. Hotel was perfect in every way. Will stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goo0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbo01
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel and I absolutely loved it.The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were beautiful and they had a modern look to them. The lobby decor was very pretty. The beds slept comfortably. The only negative thing I have to say is the breakfast should have offered more hot cereals. I really enjoyed my visit and I plan to stay here again whenever i'm in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stayed at this Springhill Suites for a weekend stay in Tampa. Check in was smooth, except when we asked for adjoining rooms, it created a bit of confusion b/c my room had a King bed while my family's had double beds. I stated numerous times that I'll take 2 doubles instead of a King but I think they were so eager to please and honor the original reservation that they made it harder on themselves. In the end, though-adjoining rooms on the 5th floor, no problem.

Room was very large and comfortable, beautiful flat screen LG TV, plenty of towels. Working microwave and fridge, very convenient. Room temperature controls worked fine in my room, but in my family's room, it was very hot and they could not change it. Turned out to be a hotel-wide problem that management took care of ASAP.

Breakfast in the mornings was plentiful and left out much longer than the stated time-very convenient. Muffins, pastries, cereals, bagels, english muffins, hot sausage links, scrambled eggs (altho they looked like powdered eggs, I would avoid) and a Belgian waffle maker. Fresh coffee (very good, very strong), juices and water are available.

Did not use the pool or the gym, but both looked very nice. Did take advantage of the Business Center in the lobby to check in for my flight and print my boarding pass. Very convenient, no problems at all.

The hotel was VERY empty while we were there. Every night, there were only about 6 cars in the lot and I'm sure most of those belonged to the staff. It is off the beaten path and in a commercial area surrounded by trees. This was my only concern. There was absolutely no security. You simply walk right into the hotel and pass by the front desk to go to the elevator or the stairs. Many times we came in and there was nobody at the front desk. Since I am claustrophobic, I was ecstatic that the hotel had open stairs available for me to use. However, I realized as I was walking them that there were no cameras in the stairs and just how easy it is to access the guest rooms. That is my only complaint and why I rate the hotel overall at very good, instead of excellent.

Got a great bargain at $89.00/night. Just hope it gets a little busier because otherwise, this big pretty hotel is in the middle of nowhere, for nothing.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCitygirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Tampa North/I-75 Fletcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa-Wesley Chapel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa North - Wesley Chapel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Address: 5396 Primrose Lake Cir, Tampa, FL 33647-3589
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Tampa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#24 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the NEW Springhill Suites Tampa North! Spacious suites, hot breakfast, upgraded amenities and an inspiring design will ensure each stay with us is revitalizing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tampa North / Tampa Palms Hotel Tampa
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing