We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group of 16 seniors has a BLAST”
Review of Magic Carpet Glide

Magic Carpet Glide
Ranked #1 of 82 Tours in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is not a better time to be had in Tampa. Come and experience the fun and adventure to be had riding your very own Segway I2 personal transporter through beautiful downtown Tampa and its surrounding islands. Admire the sun setting over the water, dolphins playing and even a few celebrity homes as you whiz about on a Segway personal transporter.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Group of 16 seniors has a BLAST”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I've done Segway in Mt Dora and West Palm Beach and this ride was the absolute best. So much of scenic Tampa to see from the River Walk and city streets and parks not visible driving by. Can't wait to go back with house guests and, in fact, hope to book the whole day for our Seniors Meet-up Group again sometime soon. Guide was fun while being informative and lunch at the Precinct in Channelside was great too

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    574
    37
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
1 review
“We loved the Segway tour, our guide Dylan was very friendly and alot of fun to spend two hours with.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We loved the Segway tour of Tampa, our guide, Dylan was very friendly and a lot of fun to spend 2 hours with.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The segway experience”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our tour guide, Dillon, was very knowledgeable and courteous.
Great way to see the sights of the Riverwalk in Tampa.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank shewri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great at Night !!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Took a segway tour with Magic Carpet this past Saturday night. Started at 8:00pm, just after dark. It was fantastic. Our guide pulled out all the stops. He took us on a great waterside and downtown tour that we'll never forget. I applaud our guide for an informative fast paced tour that included some great Tampa skyline pictures and freetime in Curtis Hixon park. I highly suggest this tour, but even more so at night !

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodyport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“the best way to sightsee”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a few hours to kill in tampa yesterday. Had never been to this city before so consulted TripAdvisor for activities. We had a great two hour tour on the sedgeways led by bobby. It was fun, exciting and informative. Prior to the tour my wife was worried about doing it, but within a couple of minutes of doing it she loved being on the sedgeway and wanted to race ! Highly recommended way to see a new city that is reinventing itself and its waterfront.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fireblade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Magic Carpet Glide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing