We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
Ranked #125 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

If you like hell stay at this place.. As soon as we got checked in I went to lay on the bed and it literally fell in. The dressor were all falling in.. The ice machine has mold the carpet were wet with urine. It gets better a lady lives in one of the units and has a stove. The fire alarms were going off for 30 minutes due to all the smoke from her cooking.. pay the extra money and go to a more reputable establishment not this hell. Your welcome

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    23
    34
    62
See reviews for
31
37
20
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We checked-in to the hotel and were extremely creeped out by the area the hotel was in. The room was alright, the paint was chipping off the wall in areas, the bathroom looked recently re-done, the bed as clean, but there was hardly any lighting in the room and the patio door was unlocked. The pool was empty and was filled with debris (concrete, garbage, etc...). This place gave us the creeps, so we stayed for 5 minutes and left and found another hotel. We didn't bother asking for our money back, it wasn't worth it. If you were traveling by yourself and needed a cheap place to stay for the night, amongst a sketchy area, then this is your place... otherwise, stay away! Spend an extra $30-50 dollars for a safer and pleasant place.

Room Tip: If you are on the bottom floor, make sure the patio door locks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrob44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tampa hotels

Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This place had the most unpleasant people working here...and everything was filthy...I didn't even want to sleep in the bed...sit on the toilet...lay my things down...or take a shower! Also there is no pool it's drained...that topped it off...the location is right next to the highway which is good but it's in a unsafe part of town...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daghita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the America's Best Value Inn Tampa, Florida. We are in the middle of a renovation which is why our pool is closed for repair. We apologize for falling short of you expectations, we will address your concerns with our staff to ensure that we don't make the same mistakes again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff were rude, the pool is disgusting, rooms are nice minus the dirty floors, poorly painted walls, chipped paint on the doors, and they give you itty bitty towels. Other then that the rooms are beautiful if you delete the image of the dirty floor and messed up paint job. I liked the room and bathroom. Of course there is an empty space from the door to the actual bed area in some rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarEnthusiast14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, Florida we are please you chose to stay with us. I am glad you noticed our new furnishings, as you can see we are in the middle of a pretty large renovation which is why the pool was closed during you stay and you were unable to use it. We Thank you for your comments as it is guest like you that help us to improve our product. Our renovation should be complete by mid summer and we hope that you give us another try. I would like to ask for more information regarding rooms? I notice you said "of course there is an empty space from the door to the bed area is some rooms" I'm not sure what you are referring to so I am not sure how to address it, Did you have multiple rooms? We would love you feedback.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

don't stay very bad smell very dirty place I travel a lot I never seen any thing like that place carpets was filthy the rooms the same stay away from this dump I check the sheets and they wear very dirty

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product and we have already made several changes with new furniture, Flat screen Televisions new mattresses with even more updates coming. Thank you for you comments we are working diligently to improve our product for you.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELAND, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

no phones, no microwave, no coffee pot. room had bed and tv only. heaters dont work. breakfast is coffee only. rooms filthy. so small that towels are on top of the tv!! they do not honor club member upgrade either. stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WALTANDJUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product . We Thank you for your comments as we are working diligently to make it better for our Guest.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel seems to have been recently acquired by what impressed to be well intentioned and friendly but amateurish operators that appeared to be of Indian origin. The room was missing a clothes rack and hangers. The bathroom was missing soap and towel holders and the towels themselves were really old, almost threadbare, some with stains and most with areas that allow me to see through the leftover fabric. There were roaches in the bathtub. There was no iron or ironing board or microwave oven in the room. I had to ask for an iron and an ironing board at the front desk. They were old ones, ready to be discarded, The iron had some old, burnout substance sticking to the plate.The TV had awful reception. The TV was on top of some kind of dresser with open shelves and I had to leave my underwear, socks and other personal items in plain view. I will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golondrin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
6.6 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City

Property: Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
Address: 2905 N 50th St, Tampa, FL 33619-2317 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing