We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splitsville Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splitsville

Splitsville
Ranked #397 of 2,357 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Splitsville Luxury Lanes is a 27,226 sq. Ft. Bowling and dining complex featuring, 12 bowling lanes, live entertainment, 7 billiard tables, shuffleboard, an outside patio, and an outdoor Boathouse Bar. Splitsville's atmosphere is a unique combination of upscale and nostalgic. It offers an eclectic menu that features everything from fresh-rolled sushi, hand-tossed pizzas and mouth-watering burgers. Splitsville is perfect for all of your special events: Kids parties, adult parties, convention buy-outs, cocktail receptions, and corporate team-building events. So get ready to ROLL IN and ROCK OUT!
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splitsville Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We absolutely love this restaurant. It has a bowling alley and a dance floor in the restaurant. And the seating and coloring of the inside makes it look like an old time diner! Our kids also like to take pictures outside where they have a giant bowling pin. The area that it is in is great to walk around in at night after dinner with little shops and carts. Plus their sushi is the best in town! They built one at the Disney Marketplace recently but it does not compare to the Tampa one!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
556 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“good and plenty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My wife and I went with another couple, The food was good, came quick, not to loud for a bowling ally/café/bar. We had every thing from pizza to burger to chicken.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best bowling alley in the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We drive about an hour out of our way to bowl here. Twice now we have had our daughters birthday party here and the place is just great!

Very good service and the food is delicious. I highly recommend the French fries with chive dip.

The only down side is they don't have a bunch of lanes. I'd suggest reservations if bringing a large group, especially on the weekends. Overall though the place is great and much nicer and more upscale than your average bowling alley.

Helpful?
Thank JoeLeo237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good bar type food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Not a huge or fancy menu but food was good. Only complaint is it took longer than expected to receive our pizza, the manager generously took it off our bill with no questions asked. Wheat crust Margarita pizza was great and so were the huge nachos we ordered. Very clean and friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyOption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tons of Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We ate lunch at Splitsville after a visit to the FL Aquarium. We didn't bowl; we were more interested in the food, which was plentiful. The "individual" pizzas were very reasonably priced and quite tasty, and plenty enough to take home for another meal later. Yummy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splitsville also viewed

 

Been to Splitsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing