We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Bus

Taco Bus
Ranked #102 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The food is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the taco bus after a day at Busch Gardens. It was so good! We had a variety, from guacamole, burritos and tacos. Everything was perfect. The next time we are in Florida, we will definitely be stopping again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    136
    48
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
247 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic. Must Visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The food was exceptional. I enjoyed the atmosphere. It was quirky, but the food tasted fresh and was enjoyable. The price was great. It was worth the trip. Park near the Advance Auto Parts.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tblovinlife08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ste.Gen
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mexican at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff here are all so friendly! The menu has many choices & EVERYTHING we ordered was fantastic! We visited this because it was spotlighted on Diners, Drive ins, & Dives. Guy was right on as it was top notch. Prices are very reasonable & servings were plentiful. Choosing the filling for whatever you order makes you get just what you want. We got there as it opened & just ahead of the rush & it was busy the intire time we ate. They have both inside & outside dining. You can order at the window or sit down & be waited on. This will be a stop any time we go through Tampa.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Disney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
208 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excelente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

There is a reason why this place is famous. The food and its portions are great. The cochinita pibil is my favorite. The breakfast chorizo burrito is massive and yummy. Cannot go wrong!

Helpful?
Thank Grazer-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tapa, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food - great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Chose Taco Bus because of the number of vegetarian dishes. We were not disappointed. Great food at a great value.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank makeupascreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Bus also viewed

 

Been to Taco Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing