We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burrito I ever had!”
Review of Taco Bus

Taco Bus
Ranked #110 of 2,398 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best burrito I ever had!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped into the original Taco Bus after visiting Ybor City. We are big Triple D fans and had been wanting to check it out. We ordered chips and salsa to start, and the salsa had a wonderful kick to it served with housemade chips. We both got a burrito, one Pollo Verde and one Steak Asada. By far the best burritos we have ever had! They were absolutely amazing, worth the 2 hour drive back just for them. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank NK2007HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    137
    48
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Food was fantastic! Fresh and served quick. Servers bent over backward to make sure my visit was enjoyable. This is a must eat if you're in the Tampa area.

Helpful?
Thank rcmcgourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Triple D Adventure”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

When we travel we like to seek out some of the places featured on Triple D. This place was fun, good food and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lea6467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Diners, Drives and Dives”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

All I can say this place exceeded the review and feature segment provided by the Food Network. The location in St. Pete was good and tasty. I had a Carne Asada burrito with shrimp....hmmm,hmm good! I had the squash with chips that was surprisingly good. My dad love the cucumber lemonade so much that he started Googling recipes for home. Now if you have a family I can tell you this was my cheapest meal by far and we had leftovers. Also they have an indoor facility if you want some AC. I can tell you the outside areas are shaded and add to the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The food is awesome!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the taco bus after a day at Busch Gardens. It was so good! We had a variety, from guacamole, burritos and tacos. Everything was perfect. The next time we are in Florida, we will definitely be stopping again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Bus also viewed

 

Been to Taco Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing