We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Tampa Bay Sailing Tours - CLOSED

Tampa Bay Sailing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer Half and Full Day Sails, Sunset Sails, and Custom Charters seven days a week on our comfortable 36' sailing catamaran. All trips include great food and soft drinks served by our First Mate. Our trips are very private. We carry a maximum of six guests per trip. Perfect for locals and visitors to Tampa. Also a great way to entertain family or clients. Come see Tampa From a whole new prospective aboard NoShooz Sailing Catamaran!!
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Albany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I wanted to try this tour to get in some relaxation. So me my husband and sister inlaw went out for the morning. We had a beautiful time. We even met a wonderful couple from Scotland. The captain did an excellent job providing us with whatever was needed. Thanks again Kevin

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinfyfe, Manager at Tampa Bay Sailing Tours, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
So happy you had a fun time aboard NoShooz! It was great to meet you guys. The honorary Captain did a great job as well! Thanks again, hope to see you again one day! Take care- Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A must for locals or tourists!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Took The Hubs on a private sail, as a part of his long-awaited Christmas gift. The two of us had a marvelous outing with Captain Kevin, despite the lack of winds and breeze. No manatees nor dolphins sighted, but tons of fish, rays, turtles and water fowl made for a beautiful cruise. As lifelong resident of the area, it never dissappoints to be out on the waterways of Tampa, and this trip was no exception. The boat is fabulous and the food and snacks provided were yummy and very much enjoyed. What a wonderfully relaxing day, to end a stress-filled week.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank baxter703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinfyfe, Manager at Tampa Bay Sailing Tours, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
It's great when locals come out and have such a great time in their own "back yard". Next time mother nature will give us better winds. Thanks again! -Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very romantic adventure!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My boyfriend booked a private trip for the two of us on a Saturday afternoon. we were sailing for almost 3 hours. it was just the two of us and the captain was serving us snacks, dinner and celebratory champagne! he even took photos of us as we were in the midst of the proposal! we felt so happy. it was heavenly! the music was playing softly in the background, it was just so quiet and peaceful. the sunset was beautiful and the view of downtown Tampa served as a great backdrop for our engagement photos!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinfyfe, Manager at Tampa Bay Sailing Tours, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
It was a privilege to share the experience with you guys. Wishing you many more happy memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Must do this!”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had friends visiting from Ohio (where it is still snowing!) so we wanted to give them a great Tampa experience. We did the sunset sail with Kevin, who was a very accommodating and easy-going host/captain. It was fantastic - relaxing, beautiful, and Kevin pointed out some dolphins, sting rays, and Tampa landmarks during our sail. Our friends LOVED it, as did we. I'm definitely recommending this to my Tampa Bay friends, and I would even love to do this again soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinfyfe, Manager at Tampa Bay Sailing Tours, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for the kind words. You guys were a great group! It was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must for a visitor or local!”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I recently booked a private sunset sail with some girlfriends. One of my closest girlfriends recently had an unexpected death of her 18 year old daughter. I thought that this would be something that could help relax her and take her mind away from such a dark place for even just a little bit. It was such a great idea. We had the best time. Kevin is the most amazing host. He has such a great calming spirit. Everything was beyond perfect. I must say captain Kevin does make this experience one of a kind. I cannot say enough wonderful things about him. I would strongly recommend this trip to anyone. You will never see such beauty until you see Tampa from this sail. I was so impressed with the entire experience that I actually booked another sail for this weekend. I cant wait!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinfyfe, Manager at Tampa Bay Sailing Tours, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
It was great having you ladies out for this trip. I'm so glad you enjoyed yourselves! I look forward to having you out again. It's hard to imagine such a sad situation. Take care. Thanks again.- Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tampa Bay Sailing Tours also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing