We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Two Day Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Glen Cove, United States
1 review
“A Two Day Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is well appointed and overlooks Tampa Bay with beautiful landscaping around and including the pool area. You get the feel you're on an island in the Carribbean. The hotel was undergoing lobby renovations that will greatly enhance the front door entrance appearance. I especially enjoyed the quiteness in my room not hearing noise from other guests. Would recommend an upgrade in the bathroom to include nicer holders to hold the soap of which fell short in appearance and quality. All who assisted me were very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    376
    171
    68
    43
See reviews for
350
302
68
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I was disappointed with the property as it is a little outdated, but there is construction currently ongoing so perhaps in a few months it may be up to date. The bathroom's lacked a vent & steamed up & the decor is a little old. Not to mention the rooms have full beads for the double rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmalik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

the double tree in Tampa has very friendly staff, the rooms are clean and you feel at home. The motel is located right on the water, we seen dolphins and a manatee out our window. It was nice to sit outside in the evening and watch for fish and dolphins. The pool is also very nice, this would be a great place to bring your children. the staff is very nice and are willing to please.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

First, I recognize that this property is undergoing rennovations. However, I do not believe this was made evident to me when booking the room. When rennovations are this extensive, I recommend closing the property. I stayed here about a year ago and my stay was excellent. This is why I booked the room again here. This stay was terrible. Aside from the rennovation issues, the room I was given was extremely noisy from some mechanical system. Enough so that it woke me up several times. I asked that it be checked Friday morning and upon returning to my room later that night 10-12 hours later, the noise was still there and nothing was done about it. I was moved into a room right adjacent to the elevator which was also very noisy. Additionally, the quality of this room was poor at best. Loose bathroom fixtures, dirty bathroom, etc. Also, in both rooms, the internet was awful. Extremely slow and would just stop for minutes at a time making it nearly impossible to get any work done. Overall, really disappointed and cut my stay short one night. As a Hilton Diamond member, I expect better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8137398812, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Steven C.

We're so excited about our cosmetic updates but are also mindful of our guests' comfort. We're working really hard to ensure the renovation construction is not disruptive and appreciate your feedback. Your review will helps reevaluate our daily processes and ensure we're doing all we can to ensure our rooms are in perfect condition. We hope we can invite you back once our renovations are complete and gather additional feedback about our changes.

Best regards,

Ben Howell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Moline, Il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel was under construction which made some services difficult. The staff was courteous and efficient. The food was pretty good, but things like 1 out of 5 strawberries had significant mold on them is not a good way to present food. The smell of formaldehyde is not pleasant to me, and I would suggest airing carpets out a week before laying them down. Umbrellas would have been nice to help us to get to cars in the parking lot, since the carport was not available. Providing a freezer in the checkout area for preventing swelling following surgery was a great concept and appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sustainable2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uniontown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel was a nice experience. It was being remodeled at the time of my visit but it still was an excellent choice. The hotel's location was close to the airport and attractions in Tampa. The shuttle was available to take us anywhere we needed to go. The staff was always helpful and polite. I highly recommed this hotel to anyone who happens to be staying in the Tampa, St. Petersburg, or Clearwater areas. The hotel also has a wonderful view of the bay. It is a great spot to get away from it all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding that was nearby. We got there after a long day at Busch Gardens, which was almost one hour away with traffic. Our room was ready and it was a 2 room suite. Easily accomidated our family. Room was clean, needed more towels and shampoo and this was delivered with a smile moments after our call. Michelle at the front desk is a keeper.
Next morning, many family members ate here and said the food was reasonable and good. We hung by the pool all day and had sandwiches and kids had pizza. Lovely view of the bay.
After the wedding, we were back at 11 pm. The bartender was closing, but said he would open if we wanted to have a drink and he did. Nice touch. No food at that hour, but from a nearby pizza place . Able to sit outside by the pool with our cooler and security reminded us that as long as we were quiet, we were welcome to stay. This was great because it gave family members a chance to catch up. The only downside is the location. It is on a separate island (not really) but close and so no 7-11 to run to nearby. But some great places to eat in the area. We enjoyed Hogans across the street and there is another place with food and outdoor fireplaces and a beach setting that looked like fun.

Room Tip: Hotel is under construction. Lobby and parking drop off is a bit tricky
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#70 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing