We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #23 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One Night Stop Over”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Close to Tampa airport and on the Bay. We tried this for the first time - stop over for one night and then the long drive the next day. Worked well and we will be doing it again at the same hotel. We felt welcomed and relaxed on arrival, our room was perfect and the evening meal at the bar very informal - just as we like it. Good nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast the next day. What more could you ask.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    414
    180
    73
    47
See reviews for
380
323
75
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

When we arrived, the front entrance was under construction, so we had to walk through scaffolding to get to the lobby. Unfortunately, the hotel placed the smoking receptacle in the same location, so we ALWAYS had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke to get to and from our car. The headboard of the bed was torn and looked ratty. There were covers missing from outlets and wires hanging out of the wall in the bathroom. The roll out bed was one of the most uncomfortable mattresses I've ever slept on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Good Afternoon Heather I,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for providing your feedback regarding your stay. I sincerely apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. It is certainly not the level of quality that we strive to provide. These items will be reviewed with our management team, so that we can address your concerns and ensure that we are consistently improving upon the experience we have to offer to our guests. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conklin,MI, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel was surrounded almost entirely by Tampa Bay & was very beautiful inside and out. The employees of the hotel went out of their way for us & the room was wonderful & comfortable. The only thing I was unhappy about was one of the shuttle drivers was texting con-stantly while he was driving & it was an unsafe practice. I otherwise have nothing but praise for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at just about every Hilton property in Tampa. The Doubletree is my favorite so far. It has been remodeled beautifully and the location and room views are awesome. Hotel staff is very accommodating and the hotel is very close to great eating places and the airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jminor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Good Evening JMinor50,

Thank you for staying with us recently, and for your awesome review of the hotel. I agree that we are an ideal location with gorgeous views. I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating as well. We hope to see you in the future, and thank you again for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANBY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

facility was well thought out, and the staff was very helpful and friendly, everything went smoothly with wedding and all of our 56 guest who were invited to attend...the quality that the staff and hotel presented them selfs as very caring and delightful....food was also very well put together restaurant was very comfortable along with the cookies

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We originally had booked 3 nights and we ended up staying the full week there.
We had booked the suite with a patio on the first floor and it was really worth it.
The room was very large with a dining table, living-room , microwave and fridge and the beds are
so comfortable. We slept like babies.Free water, free coffee, super hot buffet, the pool is great overlooking the water in which we saw dolphins 3 times.
The gym is nice and fully equipped. The laundry equipment worked very efficiently. Self-parking was free and the prices very reasonable for the wine and food. Finally the staff is very courteous and helpful and it was just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jchoiniere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a superior location with easy access to Tampa's most popular malls; restaurants; the airport and great recreation! The only drawback for me was the expensive hamburger (which was a bit to be desired) and fries. Also, there was no local phonebook in the room; some people still like to use these to see what business and attractions are readily available at their fingertips. Thanks for the opportunity to comment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
1,492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing