We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tampa Bay DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Carmel, United States
1 review
“Tampa Bay DoubleTree”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The remodel is very nice. Bathroom upgrades very nice. Still some work to do on carpet. Hotel much better than my last stay May 2013. Perfect location for business. Close to airport but not too close. 30 min from Clearwater Beach. Staff very friendly. Pool nice. View of Bay wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    391
    173
    71
    46
See reviews for
364
309
69
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I found this hotel to have extremely helpful staff, beautiful views of the Bay, and comfortable and clean rooms. They are currently (May 2014) providing a makeover to the lobby and I assume the rooms. I was able to easily drive to other locations in Tampa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was horrified by the state of the room, see pictures below. The phone looked like it had never been cleaned, or perhaps a recent guest vomited on it. Headboard for bed was dirty and torn. Missing tiles and rust in the bathroom. Sink was clogged and never resolved even after repeated calls down to have someone come fix it. The maintenance guy did come by while I was out and left a card thanking me for alerting them to the problem and invited me to come get a cookie. Cookies are nice, but what would be even better is a sink that doesn't overflow onto the floor while shaving.

I see another review that said housekeeping did a great job of providing fresh towels each day... yes I guess if that is your standard, then they did a great job. Too bad the room was so filthy and poorly maintained.

No executive lounge.

I went down for breakfast one day and 90% of the bacon was completely uncooked, i.e. RAW.
After bringing it to their attention, I was told nobody ever complains about that. I asked for a few pieces of bacon that had been cooked and they brought some that had been microwaved to scalding hot that was like beef jerky. I guess that's how they deal with problem guests that complain about the raw bacon. I skipped breakfast the 2nd day, even though it was included free with the room.

I am a diamond member with Hilton and this is the worst Doubletree I have EVER seen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Good Evening David K,

Thank you for posting your feedback and the pictures of your guest room and view. As a loyal rewards member and our guest, we take great pride in ensuring guests have a great experience. We are working with our departments to ensure that rooms and services are meeting our expectations. We are also reviewing our dining options and will strive to only provide the best quality options. Please feel free to contact us directly with any additional comments or concerns and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to serve you for a better experience.

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent approximately three days at this hotel. Room was clean and well kept. Breakfast (included with my stay) was good; however, service at the breakfast was only "acceptable".

While I didn't use the pool, I did spend time poolside. The view was very nice and the area was well kept. They had problems keeping the local water fowl out of the pool, but put up a valiant effort.

They are currently performing renovations at the front of the hotel, so the initial "curb appeal" is less than desirable; however, the floor I was on was just fine.

Room Tip: The room I had was a parking lot view. You may want to ask for a waterside view; however, I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good Afternoon Bruce L,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. It seems that you enjoyed your stay, and we are so delighted to hear that and will share that information with the team. We will also foward your feedback regarding the breakfast service to our Food and Beverage Director for review. We greatly appreciate your comments and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Kindly,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had great service while we stayed at the Double Tree at Tampa Bay. Everyone was very caring and honestly concerned about how I was doing after I had surgery. Everyone always had a smile on their face. The bed was very comfortable and housekeeping did a great job cleaning the room and providing new towels every day. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The property was exceptional clean and beautiful. The view of the Bay was phenomenal as well as the location to the airport. The entire environment was superb! It was an ideal property for guests attending the wedding at the Rusty Pelican Restaurant. The staff was most gracious and kind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allentown, pa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

nice hotel. the TV in my room wasnt working and it wasnt replaced as it should have been. I called 2 times and told them to replace it but nothing was done. The room was 729 and I stayed their 2 nights

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Afternoon Keith AJ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently during your visit to the Tampa Bay Area. I apologize that you experienced a problem with the television in your room. However, we greatly value you as our guest, and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We will certainly review with our team to ensure we do not continue to have such situations. We hope you will give us another opportunity when you are in the area again. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#70 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#38 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing