We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTELDoubletree Suites Tampa.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #26 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is a business hotel NOT a pleasure hotel. It was renovated recently. It is in a wonderful location on the 60 highway, across from Clearwater. Beautiful views from the rooms and pool. The restaurant was redone and provides full breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good Morning Judith S,

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are delighted that you found our hotel to be to your satisfaction and that you were able to experience some of the beautiful views from our pool area. We are glad that you enjoyed our buffet as well, which we do offer available for purchase everyday as well as a la carte menu items. We look forward to your future stays with us, and again, we thank you for your positive comments. Have a wonderful day.

Kindly,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

The rooms are very spacious & appeared to be recently updated. The hotel is also in a great location-beautiful views!
The rooms generally appeared clean, but for example, we needed to use the sofa bed & the sheets had not been changed from the previous guests (kinda gross...). An employee brought us clean sheets once we complained.
The room was spacious but not truly a separate living area/bedroom - the "bedroom" is separated by flimsy accordion doors (no privacy between rooms).
There are only a few outlets & they are located in odd spots (behind the bed, behind the tv, behind an end table.) With everyone traveling with so many electronics, this became an issue. We mentioned it to the front desk & we received an "oh really?" response.
The pool is in an absolutely beautiful location, right on the water, there was trash (water bottles, gum packages) & debris in the pool. There was also dirty socks laying by the pool for at least 2 days. Again, we complained & the pool was cleaned-the socks remained!
For a good deal, we would stay here again, but wouldn't be bragging about it to our friends/family. I would label it as an acceptable but definitely not outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epowers8727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Good Day Epowers8727,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Tampa Bay area. We also sincerely appreciate your detailed evaluation and review of your stay with us. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your stay. However, we will certainly address the items you mentioned so we can be at the top of your list for the future. We are constantly monitoring our performance, so it is very valuable to us that you have shared this information. We hope to see you in the near future, and thank you again for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful Hotel, Couldn't ask for anymore.. The Location on a water way was great laying by the pool and watching the boats go by.. The room was a suite and décor was lovely...Can't wait to go back and will....Check-in well now that's a real treat because that's just what you get two very tasty cho-chip cookies to die for......

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 675gracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Good Day 675gracer,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It sounds like you a had a wonderful time, and we are happy to learn that you will be staying with us again. We do consider our property to be a little oasis, very relaxing and comfortable, so we are glad you had the opportunity to see and experience that. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and comments, and we will see you again soon. Enjoy your day!

Kindly,

Chellie McCardle
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall my stay was very good. Location was exactly what I needed, near to where I was visiting, while at the same time on the water overlooking the bay. The hotel appears to be undergoing recent renovations, so I will be gentle on my commentary, but the room I was in is ready for some new furnishings (headboard and sofa cushion zipper are ready for some needed TLC in my room). Hopefully the rollout of fresh 'n new happens quickly. NOTE: I had two rooms, and there was nothing to comment negatively about in the 2nd room ... it was excellent. With that in mind, I averaged out my checked bubbles. Face it, housekeeping is a tough business, but whoever was looking over my room was not on their best game before I checked in. After a few friendly words with front desk, they made things better - and that's what counts to me, how people address issues. We live in an imperfect world, and it's how people react to imperfect situations which separates the good from the bad. Overall, they did good. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Good Afternoon Douglas H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently, and for providing your honest evaluation of your stay. It is important that we are monitoring all aspects of a guest's stay, so thank you for pointing out those few items that needed to be taken care of. As you noted, sometimes things will happen, but it is how we respond that sets us apart from others. We are very proud that our service is what made your stay a great one, and we will be sure to address those other items that you mentioned. Thank you for your time and consideration, and we appreciate that you will be giving us another opportunity to wow you again in the future. Enjoy this beautiful weekend!

Sincerely,

Chellie McCardle
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for 8 days in June, travelled with my mother who had back surgery at LSI. Nice room,very good housekeeping, accommodating, shuttle service and of course the delicious cookies. :). I would stay there again. Also the staff at the Gallerie restaurant so nice,menu is small but food was good. Special thanks to Karim!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonderguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Good Day Wonderguru,

Thank you for staying with us recently during your trip for your mother's surgery. We recognize that especially during this time, it is essential to be comfortable and have everything necessary to make your stay relaxing. It is pleasing to know that we had everything you needed during your stay and that our staff was accommodating and friendly. We will share your postive feedback with our team, and we will also recognize Karim for his outstanding efforts. Thank you again for taking time out to share your thoughts, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First thing I noticed upon entering was a cooking smell from previous tenant, not good. The iron kept putting red splotches on my shirts, and the windows were filthy on outside so there was no view. The hotel is rather dated, pyramid architecture on outside, and in need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Good Day Kenneth M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Tampa Bay Area. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide to our guests. We will ensure that the items you mentioned are addressed, and we hope you will give us another opportunity if you are in the area again. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions you may have at Chellie.McCardle2@hilton.com. Thank you for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here 9 days for my husband to have surgery at LSI back in April then another 5 days in May. Everyone was really nice. The rooms were great. Exercise room was nice. The chocolate chip cookie were to die for. The shuttle service was great and every driver was so helpful and nice. The pool area was good. The food from the restaurant was good. Great location to everything. Would stay their again tomorrow if I needed to. Thanks Double Tree Suites. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Good Day Carolyn M,

We sincerely appreciate that you have shared your experience of your stay with us. We are glad that we were able to be of service to you on two seperate occasions, and that everything went well. We are also happy that you were able to take advantage of all of the amenities that we have to offer. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team, and we hope to see you back if you are in the area again. Thank you again for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#48 of 163 in Tampa
726 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,470 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#43 of 163 in Tampa
1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £77 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing