We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #24 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Read lots of reviews on different hotels for this trip. Even though this one had very mixed reviews I liked the idea that it was right on the water, you didn't have to pay for parking and the rate was less expensive than staying at a hotel right down town. I called the hotel directly and asked a few questions for some clarification too. In the end, I chose to stay here. Very happy that I did. Checked in a little early, no problem. Room was very nice, clean and spacious. Had an excellent view of the bay. We stayed for 2 nights. Very quiet first night. Second night a family checked in down the hall and one of the kids kept running up and down the hall, until 11 PM or so, minor issue. Had a fridge and microwave in room which was very convenient. Bed was very comfortable, was double sheeted with a feather down comforter and pillows. Floor to ceiling curtains were very helpful in keeping the room dark so we could sleep in. Lots of very hot water for good shower. Our son swam in the pool which was nice and clean. Requested an extra blanket and pillows for the sleeper sofa, they were delivered within 15 minutes. Overall, very pleased with our stay. Would stay again if coming back to this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3montours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Good Day 3Montours,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent visit to the Tampa Bay area. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all of the amenities of our property to be enjoyable and relaxing. We appreciate that you have shared your experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for your time and consideration, and have a wonderful weekend.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    414
    179
    73
    47
See reviews for
380
323
75
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is little bit older, so not everything is 100% but it's clean. My suite was large, comfortable and quiet. Property is located few miles from mall and about 20 minutes drive from the beach. I enjoyed my little weekend away. Thanks )

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank VasekandRegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Day VasekandRegi,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your weekend getaway and for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again for your future visits. Have a wonderful evening.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We travel a lot for pleasure. We stayed for 2 nights and found this to be a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean, large, and comfortable. We had a nice view of Tampa Bay. The breakfast buffet was quality and the servers were great. In the evening the bartender in the lounge was attentive and friendly, something we really appreciated. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: The bay view was great. If you qualify use the AARP rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Evening Tom L,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. It sounds like from beginning to end, that everything went perfectly, which is wonderful! We aim to ensure that every guest has an excellent stay, and we are delighted that we were able to provide this for you. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your comments. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was OK... The faucet in the bathroom was loose and the hot water was on the right and the cold was on the left. The hot water was loose and you had to use two hands to turn it on. I did tell the front desk. Hopefully they fix it for the next guest. The hotel seemed a bit worn. The elevator made noises and was very jumpy. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I'm training for a half marathon and the causeway next to the hotel was a great place to get 5 or more miles in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicholasd399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Day Nicholas D,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Tampa Bay area. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our location and get some training done for your half marathon on the causeway. It is a beautiful area. We also thank you for providing your comments regarding the items that needed to be addressed in your room. We will certainly share this information with our engineering team and ensure they have been corrected. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kindly,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel was gorgeous and when our air wasn't cooling, our room was changed immediately. Front desk folks are not very friendly though. Very professional but not warm at all! No smiles or laughs. Customer interactions make a difference...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Good Day Vincent M,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. It is important that every interaction with our guests is a pleasant and professional one, but also genuine and positive. We appreciate that you have shared this information with us, and we are glad we were able to resolve the air conditioning issue right away, but we will be sure to reach out and discuss this with all of our team members. Thank you again for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Usually I enjoy staying @ Hilton properties. This example was sub-par in my experience, thinly staffed, harried restaurant workers and sub-par food. I tried to eat dinner in the restaurant, but there was no staff in site to direct me on their process, being a vacation location, there were lots of kids and the area was in disarray. The room was nice, room service brought food that was consumable, but slightly below average. And they forgot to bring salad dressing that I hda requested. I was glad I only stayed one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank andrewh805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Evening Andrewh805,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently during your trip to the Tampa Bay Area and for providing your evaluation of your stay. We sincerely apologize that your experience in our restaurant was less than satisfactory. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has an excellent stay from beginning to end, and we recognize that we have some work to do to make that happen. We will be discussing this information with our team, and we will continue to make necessary adjustments to improve upon the services we offer. We hope that you will give us another opportunity if you are in the area in the future, and thank you again for your time and consideration.

Sincerely,

Chellie M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The food on site is not the best. There are only three restaurants with 5 minute proximity.Otherwise one had to travel 15-20 minutes. I highly recommend you bring food or go grocery chopping prior to getting to the hotel. Drinks are watered down,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Good Day Michelle P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for providing your comments regarding your stay with us. Based on your overall rating, it seems that for the most part you enjoyed your stay, but we also recognize that we have some opportunity for improvement in the restaurant. We appreciate your evaluation, and we will be sure to review your feedback with our team so that we may continue to make improvements. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
1,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
3.3 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
#37 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing