We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Ranked #25 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

the hotel has a great location, right off the bay approx. 30 minutes from Clearwater beach. Be careful if you stay on a lower floor, you may have unwanted guests in your room, we killed a small lizard one night in our room but the staff made it right and switched us to a different room the next morning. The staff was very helpful and friendly, minor mishap, would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Latricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great place to stay in the Tampa area, friendly and very helpful staff, wonderful heated pool and cookies galore ( oatmeal raisin would increase my consumption ) !! Will return as many times as I visit Tampa !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bigfish305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Good Morning Bigfish305,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your trip to Tampa. It sounds like you had an excellent time and that you were able to enjoy the amenities the property has to offer. We will be certain to share your positive experience with our team. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to those future stays.

Kindly,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, courteous and friendly staff, clean rooms, location is great for Tampa and Clearwater trips. Couple of draw backs is that the furniture in the rooms is outdated and breakfast at the hotel's restaurant is seemed high for what we would normally pay at a restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Good Day Pamela S,

Thank you for providing your comments regarding your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and that you have taken the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and that our staff was friendly and courteous. We will be certain to review the other items you mentioned with our management team, as well. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I was in Tampa to have surgery and the staff at this hotel were fabulous when I was alone by helping me get medications delivered and room service brought i when I was unable to get up from my bed. The maint. man Rae even brought me a fan at 2:00 am to help make it cooler because I was in such pain. Except for my waiter from the previous year telling me how much size I had acquired when I had actually lost 10 pounds (LOL) hopefully he had me mixed up with someone else. The front desk even refunded me a movie that I fell asleep as soon as it came on! How cool is that! Although things did not go as planned at Laser Spine...you guys were fabulous!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Good Day Angela D,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Laser Spine. We are glad to hear that we were able to make your stay as comfortable and convenient for you as possible. We realize that during this time, it can be difficult to relax, so thank you for sharing your comments regarding our staff and how they were able to soothe things for you during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future hopefully for a leisure trip. Thank you for your time and consideration. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights on a business trip/mini-vacation and we really enjoyed it. The room was pretty basic, very spacious...a few small stains on the carpet but overall it was a clean room and had a microwave and fridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful! They do have a free shuttle that will take you to anywhere you want to go within a few miles of the hotel. The shuttle driver (can't remember his name) was so friendly and helpful as was the continental breakfast staff. The pool area is very beautiful, great view of the bay!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kathryn6586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Good Day Kathryn6586,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business/leisure trip. It's great that you enjoyed your time here with us, and one of the most exciting parts is that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We strive everyday to make every guest happy before they walk out of the door, so thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be certain to forward on to our team and recognize them for their efforts. Thank you again for your time and consideration. Have a wonderful day!

Kindly,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Booked the stay and cruise package and left our vehicle in the hotel parking lot for the week. Hotel was great and the shuttle got us to the cruise terminal with no problems. Driver told us to give him a call when we got off the ship and where he would pick us up. Gave he a call, and he arrived within 5 minutes for the return trip. Great alternative to parking at the cruise terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Good Day Stephen I,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of one of the many packages we offer, the Park N Cruise Package. We aim to make things as simple and easy for you as possible, so it's great to hear that everything went well for you. We hope you had an awesome time on your cruise, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I stay here ever year before moving on to our condo, kind of a tradition I guess you can say, anyway great place, great staff, and the cookies are always there when i needed one. Like the title says great stay and see you next year.

Room Tip: Have stayed in different rooms and always had a great stay, I always ask for high floor so i can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chellie M, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Good Afternoon Kevin C,

How awesome that you stay with us every year! I'm so excited to hear that you enjoy your stays with us, and we sincerely appreciate that you have shared your experience. We will keep the cookies warm and ready for you, and I'm sure we will see you again soon. Thank you again for your time and consideration.

Kindly,

Chellie M.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
11 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
7 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#14 of 164 in Tampa
1,532 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay

Address: 3050 N Rocky Point Dr W, Tampa, FL 33607-5801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#30 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £105 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Guest Suites Tampa Bay is a full-service, all-suite, waterfront property. All of our oversized suites consist of a bedroom area with separate living room with sofa sleeper - all with spectacular views! As the perfect location for leisure and business travelers, we offer an outdoor heated pool overlooking Old Tampa Bay, On-Site Health Club, Galerie Restaurant & Lounge serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner and close to shopping, dining, and area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Hotel Tampa
Doubletree Hotel Tampa Bay
Doubletree Tampa
Doubletree Guest Suite Tampa Bay
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Tampa Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing