We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend staying here, unless you have to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #60 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is really a 2-3 star property pretending to be a 4 star property. Internet does not work well, rooms are old and dated. Service is hit and miss. I spent 2 nights here and I would not go back. If you are SPG member look for other properties (Le Meridien, ALOFT, Westin) in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oncofighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear Oncofighter,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We value all feedback both good and bad as it is the only way we can improve. Your concerns have been noted and we will be taking steps to fix the issues you highlighted. I'm sorry your stay was not memorable and we hope to win back your loyalty again someday.

Regards,
Sandra Stulen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

355 - 361 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Older but clean and comfortable hotel. Large two room suites with refrigerator, sink, microwave but no stove. Smallish bathroom with tub, could use better lighting. Impressive center court lobby with suprisingly good open air restaurant, comfortable bar. Free Wi-Fi in lobby only. In room Wi-Fi costs about $10/day. Rooms could use some updating but still good value for the price.

Room Tip: high floors quieter
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TJFMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear TJFMD,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is helpful and appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel amenities including our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Sandra Stulen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The hotel provides shuttle service to take you within about 2 miles. That will get you to two large malls and numerous restaurants as well as the Tampa Bay Bucks stadium. The restaurant food was pretty good also.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pepper-eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear Pepper-eater,

We are glad that your stay was comfortable. We thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,
Sandra Stulen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My experience was excellent the hotel has great staff my room was extremely huge it was like a one bedroom apartment without an kitchen however there was an microwave and mini fridge we had an option of breakfast in

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mytrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear Mytrio,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Rooms were comfortable and nice. Had an issue and the leadership was more than helpful in addressing. Highly recommend the hotel for its location to shopping and restaurants of choice. On site restaurant was fine for a sandwich and reasonably priced. Shuttle to airport so no extra charge. Reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Front of hotel lights beam through window at night. Heavy drapery helps.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Satisfied601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear Satisfied601,

I appreciate your feedback in regard to our hotel and location. I'm glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Overall good. Rooms are very big. Door separates bedroom and living room. Fridge and microwave were nice to have. Fitness center and pool were nice. Close to airport. Soup at restaurant was good. Again, overall, good.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear Tony M,

Thank you for your review from your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A little dated, but no complaints. This is older Sheraton with some updates. The rooms are bigger and clean. The meeting room worked very well and the staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is also conveniently located near airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregRCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Dear GregRCo,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and the hotel cleanliness. We take great pride in our hotel and your kind words mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Tampa.

Regards,

Sandra Stulen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Airport/Westshore
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 4400 W Cypress St, Tampa, FL 33607-4007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £87 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore is just a short complimentary shuttle ride from the airport. We are right in the middle of the Westshore business district, off Interstate 275. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Sheraton Hotel Tampa Airport
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa
Four Points By Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing