We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise”
Review of Zeko's

Zeko's
Ranked #135 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped in one night after Bush Gardens had the half pound fried shrimp and the hickory chicken wings everything was excellent service was great I will definitely go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnfnwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    27
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but Over priced !!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Good place, Just in the intersection of E Bush and n rentew. Mind the GPS it might take u to Walgreen a block away, and you'll save some precious time.
It is a bit expensive for Middle Eastern food, and it is defiantly not for weekday visit, but more like a weekend visit, Bush garden is just across the street, and that's the only nice thing to see really.

Helpful?
Thank PrinceOfAndalusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were tired from traveling, so we stumbled upon this place just looking for a quick bite. Ended up being a very good choice! Try the chicken hoagie - delicious! Good fries as well. Staff was friendly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We popped in after a night at Howl o scream we are from the uk the staff were really friendly asking us questions,the food was so good I had a Gyro omg it was lush and the prices are really good :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilminxx2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I was so looking forward to eating at this restaurant after reading reviews and seeing their menu online! It was sooooo good if not the best fast food Mediterranean food I've ever had! We arrived hungry after spending the day at Busch Gardens! We were first greeted by Kareem and then a very sweet Colombian cashier. We ordered lamb gyros with Greek salad, falafel and chicken kabob combo with rice and beans! So much food! The plates are great for sharing! We had so much leftovers! We were very pleased with the taste of our food and freshness of the salads! Everything was perfect! The restaurant was very clean too!

Just want to add a side note about Kareem! He made us feel welcomed! He was so adorable and sweet! He spoke very good Spanish! He checked on us and made sure the food was great! We complimented them before we left but really would have loved to have spoken to the manager! The customer service was the best ever! We really would love a Zeko's in Miami, hopefully they are coming South one day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CFLA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zeko's also viewed

 

Been to Zeko's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing